Morning Run - Going longer

in EXHAUST3 years ago

I just finished a 16.003km running that lasted about 1hh:35mm:1ss !

image

I am conscious that I have a half marathon event in two weeks and so I needed to test myself on a longer run as I have cut down a bit lately. Mind you, the relaxation of COVID restrictions may get pushed back a few weeks, so I will have to see if that affects the race.

It is going to be warm today, so I tried to get out fairly early, but it still warmed up. I did the usual route up to Fairfield and had a couple of options from there, but decided to head up to Standalone Farm, where the race starts. Wilbury Road from there is quite up and down and I flagged a bit there. I went through Norton to pick up the Greenway through Radwell Meadows. On the race I shall be doing that in the opposite direction. I came back through Stotfold.

As I got near home I stopped the watch right on 16km. It was a hard run, if not particularly quick. I feel fairly confident I can do the extra bit for the half.

I had breakfast before the run to get some energy. I needed a while to cool down afterwards. I have a gig with my band at lunchtime, so I need to get ready for that. It will be hot out, so I shall need to cream up. There is an England match on later, so lots of people will be out at pubs to watch that. I hope some of them will enjoy our music.

Run free and stay well.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

16 km that's mind blowing and amazing dear. Hats off to you. Keep it up. Keep practicing like this and you goona rock the marathon, all the best. Have a Great day 😊🙏

I couldn't have done it a few years back, but I've done a lot of training. Have to put in the work.

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Looks like a pretty good pace to me, hope you get to do your race!

Sounds like things are getting back to normal. Football in the pub!

It felt almost like normal life. All outside of course, but you'd want to be on a scorching day like today.

16km is a good long run. A half marathon is 21 km, I think (not exactly sure), so you're just about there! Awesome stuff.

Hope the gig goes well!

It's a good training run for that distance. Have to get my body used to it.

The gig was fun. Always good to play with those guys.

!BEER


Hey @wwwiebe, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Hi @steevc,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Awesome stuff boss man... you are doing well keep up the good works. Kudos


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

Greet work


Posted via proofofbrain.io