Short and Fast

in EXHAUST4 years ago

I just finished a 8.013km running that lasted about 0hh:36mm:26ss !

image

It had to be a sort of recovery run session or so...but I couldn't control myself because the temperature was so high that I only thought about ending the 8 km run as soon as possible.
However, I run all the time below the lactate threshold and relatively comfortable despite the hot weather and high humidity always provide a "surplus" of extra effort.
A part from the first and last Kilometers, which I consider warm-up and cool-down periods of time, the 6 remaining have been run below 4'30"/km, being the 5th slowest one and the 7th the fastest at 4'01"/km.

image.png

I am really in a good running shape already, it is actually a pity that there is no race in the horizon to check my condition in a true competition but I guess I should be able right now to get below 37' in a 10K race.

Keep on running!

@toofasteddie
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Absolutely awesome 👏

 4 years ago  

You have uploaded 161 running activities, and 33 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 33 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 271.20 kms at an average pace of roughly 5:26 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 4.546min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!
Have a !BEER for your troubles!

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Reblogged by @runningproject

...and enjoy a good recovery !BEER .


Hey @toofasteddie, here is a little bit of BEER from @runningproject for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.