The Power of Personal Testimonies.

in HiveGhana11 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


In this write-up, I present a video featuring an elderly man recounting his personal experience with cataracts, a condition that severely affected his vision, rendering both of his eyes blurry and unable to see. According to his account, one eye is completely closed while the other struggles with poor vision. The Hive blockchain has provided significant support to him, leading him to share his story.

During an interview with an in-house doctor who participated in the Hive health outreach program, the elderly man candidly shared how his condition has progressively worsened over time. Due to limited access to pharmaceuticals, he has been unable to seek proper treatment for his eyes. The Hive blockchain is delighted to offer assistance to this individual, providing him with much-needed medicine and support to address his condition. The impact of hive is highly felt.

IMG_20230514_204427_530.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow! God bless you and your team for helping this man. My grandma also suffer the same but the doctor didn't recommend for an operation because she is so old and her sugar level is high

Lots of old people in poor communities have these problems. We're glad to be at his aid. Smen and thanks for recognizing our effort too.

Wow, what an amazing testimony. How wonderful of all of you to help your community.

My friend also suffers with cataracts and overtime he hardly notices me when I am at a distant. I have to be very close to him or sometimes speak before he recognizes that I am around. I feel his pain when I am around him because he is a young man around 27 years.

Thanks for sharing this message with us and for the amazing work you are doing out there

It is hurtful to see people go through this. I feel his pain as well. Keep supporting your friend and always be available for him at all times. Thanks too buddy.