Posting some of my favorite baseball cards

in Trading Cards!4 years ago (edited)

As someone born in the early 80's the late 80's and early 90's were the heyday for baseball cards and I was as into it as any kid. My favorite player growing up was Ken Griffey Jr. and over my early years I tried to get as many different cards of his as I could.

1989 Bowman Rookie Card

image.png

Sadly I dont have the gold standard which is the 1989 Upper Deck Griffey but I always really liked this one. None of my cards are graded, they are mostly still in books but I'll pick some of my favorites out to share with this community. @dkid14 asked to be tagged in this so there ya go. I'll try to post a few more over the next couple days, glad to see there are people out there still enjoying card collecting. It definitely makes me feel nostalgic and I'm happy to share more if there is interest.

Sort:  

Thanks for the nostalgia! I was born in the 70s and vividly remember collecting baseball cards as a kid. I'll never forget when baseball card mania was at its peak in the mid 80s and my many Rickey Henderson rookie cards from 1980 shot up in value to the moon!

Sweeeeeet card man! Please continue to share more!

Love that card. Thanks for sharing! I have a few KG jr cards but all in bad shape.

A lot of mine arent in great shape but you know how it goes, kids want to play with them and handle them and I was no exception.