Day 2 of #500wordsaday : No one is going to value you more than you value yourself

in 500 Words a day4 years ago (edited)

9ecd5b7e9788b5d280142fe0c962fa10.jpg

I always try to put a high price for my own ability and my true potential. I started from the bottom I really did when I came to England and I was 18 years old and my first job was working at McDonald's. My second job was I was working at a petrol station. My third job was working at a supermarket. I had so many jobs throughout my life up until 30 years old I worked for somebody else and and I never complained. Only thing I knew was hard work just hard work and maybe when I was younger I had different priorities. I was new to England and I was adapting to a new culture, a new lifestyle and there was so much barriers. Language barrier culture barrier yeah everything was a challenge. I worked my way up through my pure hard work and effort.

I remember trying so hard to leave my retail job and work in the office for so long. failures after failures I kept trying and kept making efforts and finally I start working office in 2011.

I thought having 9-to-5 job will give me the lifestyle that I want. Working for few years actually it's only 3.5 years working in four different insurance companies I realise my own potential again.

I was making really good money, I had nice apartment, I lived in a nice neighbourhood. I was physically fit and eating healthy meals. I don't know why that I wanted to be my own boss.

When I start working for myself I 30 years old it was a life changing moment for me. I feel that sitting in the office thinking that I'm so creative and I want to build a business and I want to make a difference in the world and I don't see myself doing this job for rest of my life.

I'm willing to lose. I love loosing, I love failing. I keep saying that to myself because I have to remind myself that failures are the first steps of success and I should be comfortable with losing taking short-term losses along my journey.

Anyway, Today's topic is about putting high value for yourself. I start writing with No concrete image of what I wanted to write about, just the conviction that if I wrote it now I could come up with something that I’d find convincing.

I never had any ambitions to be a financially rich. I just had this strong desire to live an unlimited life.

You need to prioritize in life, figure out in what order you should divide up your time and energy. If you don’t get that sort of system set by a certain age, you’ll lack focus and your life will be out of balance.

Not a big fan of writing a long essays but is helping me a lot. It let me talk about myself and I think about where I came from and what are my strengths and weaknesses.

3928ECF8-8647-4EDC-849D-3B45E4921549.jpeg

Sort:  

Well-done sir, a wonderful essay.
Life is never easy, we just have to continue falling and rising.

Let’s keep rising together with our Hive

This is exactly what I envisioned for this community. A place for people to just write. It doesn't need to be fancy or to have a meaning. Sometimes it is better just because it is real.

Posts like this one will let others see who you are and why you are at this point in your life. Why you are involved with hive and what motivates you in life. I would much rather read about this than another post about how to get an upvote.

Some people think that life is all about perfection when instead its about the journey.

I never had any ambitions to be a financially rich. I just had this strong desire to live an unlimited life.

Life is about the journey not where we started or where we finish.

Thank you for creating this wonderful writing community.

I'm getting confident day by day with my writing and Happy to see more people are joining #500WordsADay.

Let's keep moving forward together and enjoy the journey.

You've come a long way, in all senses. Keep on going.

Thank you Steve.

Let’s keep moving forward together:)

500 on the dot, nice!

I start writing with No concrete image of what I wanted to write about, just the conviction that if I wrote it now I could come up with something that I’d find convincing

Indeed that's something I'm realizing the more I write for this community. Guess something could be said about thoughts let roam free know us better than we do. lol

Writing was one of my weakness.

However I love Micro blogging and Twitter.

Also being not good at writing blogs might even make me authentic.

Greats story man ;)
I’m gonna write mine in few hours ;)
To share my hard working experience in this world 🗺 ...

Namaste 🙏

Thank you my man.

Writing 500 words a day will compltely rewires you brain.