#500wordsaday community.

in 500 Words a day4 years ago (edited)




500 words image.jpg


I was reading online lately about a 500 word challenge and its benefits towards consistent writing and developing good habits.

As I wrote about in my latest monthly updates. I have been struggling to post lately and want to get back into sustained growth and adding content to hive. From time to time I do put together technical or informative posts but I also thing that a lot of the content here is far too focused on Hive itself instead of the writing aspect that we should be doing.

That’s why I will set up a community for 500 words a day for people to write for the sake of it. It doesn’t have to be brilliant, inspiring or technical. It doesn’t have to be hive or technological related. It just needs to be original and over 500 words. Get into the habit of writing daily and from there you will be able to expand into more diverse areas.

Write about your day, write a short story. Add a photograph and tell us about it. Just get those thoughts out of your head and onto the screen. I don’t mind what type of content it is but I will read as much as I can of it and vote with my small stake. If it gets popular I will lease even more stake to spread the votes and will do my best to make sure that every single appropriate post gets a vote.

I know that a lot of smaller accounts struggle to get anything on their work when they start posting, so this can be a good entry point. A lot of people struggle to post daily at the start and again this can be a good motivation for them to get posting and active.

I’m not looking for genius with this community. I’m just looking for fun and activity. I find that the people who I enjoy following the most are the ones that share part of their lives for us to get invested with.

We get to see behind the avatar into their lives and what motivates them to be a part of our community and be a writer.

Personal writing like this gives us a glimpse into their lives and helps us to connect more as a community.

I have set up a community for people to join and going forward I will create some competitions and challenges to make it more interesting and add some motivation.

This post will just be step one for me to get back into my own good habits of writing and posting.

Hopefully I will be able to share a lot more of my thoughts and ideas into the community. Hopefully I can get a few more people involved by writing and commentating among its users. If you do want to get involved, all it takes is a daily post of over 500 words posted to the community. Let’s get a little bit of fun going on Hive and get people more active.

Write #500wordsaday now.
Click here for the 500 words community.

I would also like to see people sharing posts on twitter under #hive and #500wordsaday to try and bring in new users to the site and to the community.

With a little effort we could get people interested in writing and more importantly posting daily on hive.



Powered by hive.png


Sort:  

Love the idea

Subscribed

Please let me know if I add value to this community in anyways

Thanks. This is only early stages but the best help I can get for now is just people to join up.

Write 500 words daily.
Read and engage with the posts.
Spread some votes out to the people writing.
Promote #500wordsaday on twitter or other sites to try and add new users to hive.

Consistency over time is the key for anything to be a success so getting more people involved and active will lead to others joining.