I want to earn money without working. #500wordsaday

in 500 Words a day4 years ago



image.png

Ref: Pixabay

How do you change your life?

I think a lot of people would agree that it would be amazing to be able to live a decent standard of life without having to turn up at a job every day and slave to earn a wage. That’s the reality for most people.

There are ways around this by starting your own business or branching into an industry that pays you for more than your output.

Become very successful young enough to leave a structured job and have your financial freedom.

All possible alternatives but none without risk or requiring a lot of luck and timing to make it successful.

Now maybe you are lucky enough to have the perfect job and love turning up every day for work without wanting something different and if that is you then well done. You are in the minority and have done something right along the way.

As with any industry that people want to get into, there is huge competition so that while you might want to become insta famous you can be sure that there are tens of thousands already building to get there ahead of you. That will be doing everything that you are going to, to make it to the top and competition will be fierce. It always is at the top of any industry.

That is what we are doing right now on hive. Building to reach the top of decentralized blockchains.

Trying to fight our way past the bigger competitors and stay ahead of the ones on our level. It’s not easy and competition will be fierce. To be the best you will need to stand out, have the right tools and find a bit of luck along the way. Timing is huge and hitting the right note at the right time can be the difference between success and failure.

The reason that I am thinking about this right now is for the simple reason of wanting to change my fate. The dream for me has always been having enough money to live my current lifestyle without having to work for anybody to achieve that.

With hive there is the real possibility of that. Now my wages are fairly decent but with a slight cutback in my spending I could live quite comfortably on 2.5k per month.

Roughly at current prices that would take 12,500 hive per month to sustain. Assuming 20c to keep it simple. That would require a stake of 1,000,000 hive give or take to earn per month. I have 40k so that isn’t going to work for me.

That is at basement prices however. What about at $1 hive? Suddenly we are looking at 200k to sustain my lifestyle.
Again not a hope but at least I can imagine that number. What about $5 hive, a much better reflection of the tokens value and suddenly I am looking a balance of 40k hive to earn a proper wage from my activity and investment on here.

Oh wait. I already have that much hive. Now all I need is the price to match for me to be able to live from my earnings and take on projects that I want to instead of have to. Or option B. Keep earning enough hive until i can do it at these prices.

I know which is more likely than the other but until then I will keep stacking to try and shrink the gap.

This is a huge opportunity to position ourselves now while things are quiet. Build that stake for the time when we can use it to properly live.



Click here for the 500 words community.
Write #500wordsaday now.




500 words image.jpg


Sort:  

I’ve thought these same thoughts before. Just keep looking for a way to work that doesn’t feel like work. It’s out there, I promise. It took me 35 years to find mine but I found it! I probably could have found it at 25 if I had believed it was possible but instead I spent 5 years drifting and 5 years recovering from bad health that all my negativity caused.

Don’t worry. You’ll find something you love and right around that time hive will take off and you’ll have a double income!

You’ll find something you love and right around that time hive will take off and you’ll have a double income!

Thanks for that.
That would be the dream!!

I know there is a long way to go which is why i am trying to set myself up now for later on in life. To be able to live without having to slave for it. There are ways to do it and hive is hopefully one of them in the future.

It won't happen overnight but if i'm not afraid of change then i can keep trying to find new places and take risks to ave a better life balance.

Thanks for stopping by.

I think a lot of people would agree that it would be amazing to be able to live a decent standard of life without having to turn up at a job every day and slave to earn a wage. That’s the reality for most people.

I agree that most people don't wanna turn up to a job, just to earn a wage. But if you became rich enough, it would get boring if you didn't have anything to do or had a job.

All possible alternatives but none without risk or requiring a lot of luck and timing to make it successful.

I only agree with the risk. Luck is not something there is need. You can get lucky no doubt, but one could also just work around luck, so its not needed.
Timing is also weird, its a bit like luck, no sustainable at all..

Just like I dollar-cost-averaging to stocks, I wanna do that with crypto here soon. For me its about the consistency. Keep stacking, keep building, keep hodl and get that fat compound interest on top :D

I think luck is a huge factor in success. If you ever read the book outliers it always came down to some small thing that changed everything.

Meeting the right person at the right time. One small stroke of luck that changed your path. Getting to the top of anything is tough as there is so much competition and it takes a break somewhere to get there.

Now luck is made to a certain extend by preparation and skill. That why i will be stacking as well. But we can stack all year and if hive doesn't get that small break we will never see $5.

I'm dollar costing my bitcoin now as well and will keep doing it for the future until further notice. THat won't be for sale for a long time.

Meeting the right person at the right time. One small stroke of luck that changed your path. Getting to the top of anything is tough as there is so much competition and it takes a break somewhere to get there.

I just don't see it as luck :D
If you meet people on all kind of occations, you can learn bits and bobs from everyone.
Or it could also be that you already knew two or more people way back who could make a great company together, so all you do is to introduce them to eachother and you then invest in the company and becomes rich :D <- Where is the luck? :D

ps. I think dollar cost average is so good!
I do need more bitcoin before it skyrockets again xD But I am unemploy now, since I quit my job :P

Those huge factors are EVERYWHERE but we are constantly missing them 🙃

Hey Buddy. I wanted to let you know that I have sold all of my SL cards, so you can undelegate your cards to me.
Also, thank you for having me using your cards for this long! :D

No worries. Thanks for the shout out.
How come you have given up on the game?

No problem.

Its quite time consuming and I don't really find it funny anymore.
Its just a battle of bots xD

I make residual income my focus. Ask me about #nutritree in private. Residual income has to be shared in a network basis.