The Tag Along | MEME Challenge #234 - Entry #1; Entry #2, and Entry #3

in Memechallenge3 years ago (edited)

MEME CHALLENGE #234(1).png

Welcome back everyone and hello. I hope you had a good week so far. It's been a while since I participated in the MEME Challenge by @fibra59.

I just wanted to give you a status of what's going on in my state as far as the pandemic is concerned. The situation with the pandemic is rising. After numerous attempts to get it under control so that we can begin to emerge, this new Delta variant is wrecking havoc here. I just hope something will happen to ease the afflictions before the next school term in the fall.

It was reported today by our local news that over ten thousand children caught the virus last week. I pray that non fall seriously ill. This has not been the best of summer vacations for any of us here in the U.S.

After I was fully vaccinated the end of March, I started to venture out on short trips. Now, I'm concerned again. So I'll take extra precautions once I learned that even fully-vaccinated individuals can still catch the virus. It just won't be as devastating to require hospitalization or even more serious ventilator requirement. Let's pray things turn around soon.

When I finally caught up with the MEME Challenge for this week, I saw it was now in round 234. The contest photo for this week was fun to tackle: Meme challenge #234.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

I was able to create three MEMEs from the contest image. All MEMEs were created in the program IMGFlip. To create MEMEs, just upload your photo. Then follow the program's prompts to type the text you'd like in the specific area of the image. The program automatically enters the text in the appropriate place on the Meme.

Here's the original contest photo given to the MEME Community members to work with:

Meme-contest-img-234.jpg
Contest photo used with the permission of contest owner @fibra to complete the MEME Challenge #234

The theme of my three entries involves a member of the party's brother he brought along. The brother is the guy in the dark trunks. He marches to a different drummer. He's doing his own thing.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

ENTRY #1: Didn't You Read?

Meme-contest-img-234-Ver3.jpg

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

ENTRY #2: Miscommunication

Meme-contest-img-234-Ver1.jpg

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

ENTRY #3: I Owe Them Big Time

Meme-contest-img-234-Ver2A.jpg

I hope you liked my MEMES. Tell me which one you liked the best. Alternatively, let me know how I could have made them better reads.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my MEME Challenge #234 post today for my blog)

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

LMAC-Banner.jpg


SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.
f) Thumbnail MEME image created by me in Canva utilizing original contest photo and Memes created in IMGFlip site.
g) Individual MEMES created by me in IMGFlip meme creation online program utilizing the contest photo.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

I like the third the best haha can imagine one of our kids saying that as an excuse.
Hope you win

Thank you. Yes, I can see that. Have a good start to your weekend.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 66 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4