Focus Stacked Macro #200

in Macro Photography4 years ago (edited)

Focus stacked image created from 29 separate shots at F8, 1/5sec, ISO200.
2020072414.16.09 ZS retouched_1_1.jpg
Click the image to view at higher resolution

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1 II and 60mm macro lens + extension tubes and 2x converter
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Aurora hdr

Here are some of the original shots, one from the start, middle and end of the stack
1EM40820.jpg

1EM40837.jpg

1EM40848.jpg

One more stacked shot of the same flower.
2020072418.36.41 ZS retouched_1_1.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

i love your macro shots and using technique while taking the picture...

Have a nice weekend my friend...

Thank you. I'm pleased you like them.

You have a wonderful weekend too.

Beautiful flower, this is my favorite flower, this flower looks so beautiful, thank you very much my brother @brianhphotos you have shown my dream flower ,,

Thank You.

Yes are you welcome

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Cheers buddy.

You bring out a cosmos in your shots, Brian:)

Thanks Pryde, I try to make them a bit different.

Awesome as usual. Is this a carnivorous plant?

Thanks Halo.

No it's not carnivorous but I can see why you might think that.

Here is a normal shot of the whole flower, where I have circled in red the flower in the main stacked image above. The individual flowers are only 4 or 5mm across.
SmallPurpleFlower.JPG

There are lots of them growing by the side of the canal near by where I live and thought it looked like it was shouting or singing out and maybe make a good picture.

Cheers
Brian