You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Stupidity of Hivewatchers

Thank you for writing this post. I got blacklisted when I had barely been on the platform for a month and a bit, they gave me no chance, it was all for a silly, 2 paragraphs of bullshit in a post and for that I have to be writing 60 posts as an appeal with the damn spaminator bot chasing me like I was a criminal here🤣 I think the work they do is necessary, but they judge everyone the same and there should be differences. I also don't understand why some people get their appeal reduced and others of us have to fuck off. In real life, in justice, if for example someone kills someone by accident (for example: someone is driving, falls asleep and accidentally runs over someone, ending his/her life) is not judged in the same way as a murderer who has done it in a premeditated way. I think it is important to differentiate who intended to commit fraud and who did not. And consequently make a fair "punishment". But since I am a relatively new user and did not quite understand what had just happened, I accepted the appeal and am complying with it. But I must admit that I was discouraged, and very disappointed. And I am a very creative person, and I think I have tried to be good hiver by making community, leaving good comments, participating in live healing on discord.... Now I don't even go to any anymore since this happened because I feel ashamed that people are pointing me out as a delinquent when really we are all human and we all make mistakes, and more so if we are new here.

Sort:  

You are really funny 🤣

LOL thank u! Life is too short to take it so seriously.🥳
But yes, I think they were very hard on me and I actually feel it was a very silly, rookie thing I did. And when I wrote the apology post for it, I felt like when in school the teacher made me copy 100 times "I won't laugh loudly in class".😂
I understand the work of HW and I agree with ir, but there are cases and cases !

Have a nice day 😁

No one should be put on a blacklist for a mistake. If a mistake is caught there should be a warning and a correction suggestion. If after a third strike the mistake has not been corrected then I can understand a punishment being implemented. I disagree with the walk of shame Hivewatchers forces on people though.