THE ART OF WRITING | the search for stories

"Don’t tell me the moon is shining; show me the glint of light on broken glass.”

- Anton Chekhov


I always thought about writing some fictions and some other articles years before, but like any other plan I keep postponing it.

1991468-01.jpeg

I was always onto the thoughts about writing, the foolish thoughts like-which pen I should use or is that better to type or write by hand. A lot of these unimportant things came into my mind.

Like anyone else I also wanted my work to be something great, I always wanted to put my work in front of people and get appreciated. More than writing I was into the rewards I get after writing it. Sometime's it is one's opinions about it.


So I wrote a few articles in between the last two years. Some of my friends read it and praised me. There were moments they don't even say a word. My inspiration was always the verdict they give to my article.

That was the biggest problem too, I was more into the rewards than the process. That is also in the case of the jobs most people take.

They don't love their job they, only love monthly income and benefits and positions they will be reaching throughout the journey.


It's this quarantine that changed lots of my wrong theories on life. To start a new venture I needed a real-time in solitude doing nothing. When we become completely empty, we should start thinking again more effectively and start doing something new.

This time when I started writing on this quarantine it was the process that I loved. The moment when I finish it I was moving on to the next. I don't need an inspiration from outiside now.


When I usually start writing a story I don't even know where this is going to end. I may just have the idea of incidents that gonna happen. I was thrilled about finding the end.

After writing a few lines, there will be a flow. I was travelling with a pen to find out what's gonna happen in the end. Ther was moments I was even stunned by the end.

There were also stories I completely pushed myself very hard to fabricate it. In the end, I've normally moved it to the trash. There was no real feeling for these stories.

giphy (3).gif
source

So whenever I take a pen I don't look back or think about the end, just will be trying to keep up with the flow. Now I know the power of being alone and creating something.

"if it doesn't come bursting out of you
in spite of everything,
don't do it.
unless it comes unasked out of your
heart and your mind and your mouth
and your gut,
don't do it."

- Charles Bukowski


These lines were the ones that made a lot of impression on me about writing. After reading these lines, I've stopped myself most of the times from pushing myself to write. The only thing I tried was keeping a good mindset and become open for any thought come.

I waited for it. Sometimes it took days when it comes everything was easy. The only thing I have to do was just keep up with the flow of thoughts.

51c659f8-42c1-493c-8e64-4e1b774da38d.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @badfinger! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This post has been manually selected and voted by Indiaunited community. If you still not in the Indiaunited discord, you can join Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators. Here are some handy links for delegations: 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

This post has been manually selected and voted by Indiaunited community. If you are still not in the Indiaunited discord, you can join the Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.