Defeating level 3 QUIX THE DEVIOUS

This is my entry post for the Social Media Challenge organized by splinterlands.

We want your best, most exciting posts about Splinterlands! Got a battle that is too good not to share? Have you created something amazing? Do you have thoughts on stats, cards, abilities, gameplay? We want it all! And we want it to be awesome.

This is the sentences form splinterlands' post. So I want to share this awesome battle with my friends.


image.png

QUIX THE DEVIOUS

QUIX THE DEVIOUS is the legendary summoner from the Chaos Edition. It is very strong summoner and also it is perfect counter for Selenia Sky.
image.png

It can rip apart Selenia Sky easily. BUt it is useless against melee monsters. But its [Slow] is still aufecting the monsters. It worths to summon if there is a chance to do so.


image.png


image.png

Battle Link : Click here
Splinter allowed :All splinters except Fire splinter.
Mana Cost :36

Rule Set:

  • Explosive Weaponry - All Monsters have the Blast ability.


image.png

Silvershield Paladin


image.png

In this battle I believe my opponent will use non magical monsters. So I decided to add Silvershield Paladin in first position so I can effecitvely reduce his attack damage.

CARNAGE TITAN


image.png

CARNAGE TITAN is quite a good monster with [Double Strike] ability. It is like a movable canon. So undoubtably I will put it in second position.

Dragon Jumper

image.png

Dragon Jumper becomes my strategic weapon. It has [Opportunity] ability so it will throw a bomb among my opponent's monsters. If there is no monster with [Taunt] ability in his team my plan will succeed.

DJINN RENOVA


image.png

I used DJINN RENOVA to increase the [Health] of my monster by one. I also want to try with magical damage so I can ignore theirs Armor.

Armorsmith


image.png

I add Armorsmith to [Repair] the Armor of my monsters so it can live a bit longer.

Furious Chicken


image.png

I used Furious Chicken as a scapegoat but I also want to get attention of the mosnter with [Opportunity] ability so I put it in last position.


image.png

Battle History


image.png

This battle will be a tough one because my opponent is stronger than me. He also choose all type of attack but I am lucky that he did not choose monster with [Shield] ability. Anyway I will bypass his defence with Dragon Jumper.


image.png

He got initiative by using double [Slow] and [Swiftness]. It is quite troublesome. My Furious Chicken got the attention of DeepLurker as I planned. One of Carnage Titan's attack missed. That is not good for me.


image.png

This is my turn now so I slayed three of his monsters in a single round. [Health] of all his monsters turn red. My SilverShield Paladin almost die.


image.png

This match finished in three rounds. My Dragon Jumper is nightmare for them. Dragon Jumper makes them cry.

Please use neoxian.city to get better user experiences.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


image.png


image.png

image.png

If you want to play Risingstar please use this link.
Join RisingStar

image.png

image.png

If you want to play Splinterlands. Please use following link:
Join Splinterlands

@mmunited aka @beyondhorizonmm

//: # (This is the end of footer.

Posted using Neoxian City

Sort:  

Congratulations @beyondhorizonmm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 400 posts.
Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war

Very good fight my friend, dragons are amazing, very versatile and difficult to defeat.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121