BLAMES DOES NOT ALWAYS GIVE ROOM FOR POSITIVITY AND GROWTH

Hey lovelies ❤️
It's your favorite girl @debbie-ese 😍
Welcome to my blog 🤗
image.png

source
We are always quick to point accusing fingers or apportion blames when we encounter problems or when things did not work out the way we want them to. Whereas this act of blaming someone or something for the problem that comes our way would not make the situation better rather it will make it worse. It will make you shy away from taking responsibility for your actions, destroy your relationship with people around you and even make you develop psychological issues due to excessive anger and stress.

We often use blaming as a tool to express our emotions - dissatisfaction and pain but it does not always produce something positive. It will drive one's attention away from important things and make you focus on less important ones. In short, blaming is a form of distraction. Back then in the University, I could remember that I had to sleep early so as to be able to get up early for an exam I had the next day. I told my roommate before I went to bed that he should remember to wake me up when he's preparing for school as well. To cut the long story short, I woke up very late and instead of me to start getting ready I started blaming him for now waking me up for some minutes which made me more late.
image.png

source
The scenario that I cited above may look inconsequential but these is how the blaming game starts from minute things to the gigantic ones. It will develop to become something unstoppable and uncontrollable that may cost you great life opportunities if you don't curb it while it's still small. Therefore, we must learn to face our challenges and avoid blaming others or even oneself. The same result you'd get when you blame others is what you will get when you blame yourself too. Instead of you to make progress it will limit you from performing to your best.

In families, husbands blame their wives, wives blame husbands when there is a crisis in the family. In businesses, CEOs blames the staff when there is no progress in the company, staff blame the CEO. In countries around the world, the citizens blame the government and vice versa. We must learn how to solve problems instead of playing the blame game. It helps when we find solutions to the challenges we face instead of letting the issue get the better of us.

Thank you for your time lovelies.
The post is originally written by me 💕@debbie-ese💕

20200509_195027_0000.png

Your comments, criticism and votes are highly appreciated.