MY FASHION SHOP WAS BURGLED 😭

Hey lovelies ❤️
It's your favorite girl @debbie-ese 😍
Welcome to my blog 🤗

20221006_102746.jpg

It is very difficult to handle when you put your resources into making a business that will make you money and there are some unscrupulous people who are filled with the mindset of making you sad. This was the case when I got to my shop yesterday and I observed that it has been burgled.
20221006_102720.jpg
I was the first person to get to the block of shops when I noticed that the ceiling have been seriously damaged and immediately I raised an alarm to the owner of the shops. He directed me to call his wife because he was not in town, which I did as soon as possible. Afterwards I called other shop owners as well so that they can come and see the extent of the burglary in their shops too.
20221006_102733.jpg
They started coming one after the other with so much fear in their eyes to see their shops. These burglars successfully gained access to all the shops except one which is probably because the shop is still empty. This gives an indication that the person or persons who carried out the operation have done surveys and know that this particular shop have not started business.
20221006_102732.jpg
It is not something interesting to speak about at all. This is a new business that we are just trying to create customer base and someone somewhere is planning to bring it down by stealing from us. I have been contemplating on what to do, whether to pack my machines back home until the security issues in the block of shops is resolved. The machines are expensive and it won't be a good thing to lose them to theft.

Thank you for your time lovelies.
The post is originally written by me 💕@debbie-ese💕

20200509_195027_0000.png

Your comments, criticism and votes are highly appreciated.
Sort:  

Oh, my!

This is such a distasteful experience. It's sad y'all had to face this. It's never good to lose your hard-earned resources to these hoodlums.

The problem is that you won't know what they have in mind. They will likely be planning to do this again in the future.

I hope you recover everything you've lost

We didn't expect such to happen because what does a thief want in a sewing shop or salon or building material shop. It's crazy. We have made considerable effort to prevent it from happening in the future,God helping us.

Thanks so much, Ekene

I'm really sorry to hear that. One thing is the actual damage and loss of money. But the feeling that someone has abused you and the positive thing you are building is often just as bad. All the best from Denmark. This world needs little businesses, as a base for thriving and safe communities.

It's so disheartening and heartbreaking. I don't know where I'd have started from if my sewing machines were carted away. We have employed a security man with immediate effect, hopefully such event won't happen again.

Thanks so much for the gift and supports. I'm most grateful ❤️

This is sad and wrong in all ways
I don't know why people think the best way to be rich is to make other suffer.
I just hope you recover over this

Rich? Something they'd probably sell to drink alcohol and do all sort of crazy acts. Those kind of people don't even have the sense to convert what they steal to wealth. They will surely meet their waterloo someday.

Thanks for your concern ❤️