A Frosty Walk Around the Village

My daily walk today was just around my village. There's still no sign of snow apart from a few flakes, but it was very frosty this morning as I made my way onto the village cricket pitch. Whatever the weather, people's dogs still needed their walk. I'm not sure whether their owners were happy having to come out in the icy cold though.

The wooden walkway next to the pond was quite icy so I doubled backed and walked on the grass .... where I slipped. So much for being cautious!

The pond was totally iced over apart from a bit of water in the corner where the birds were congregating.

I fed the few birds that I spotted on the pond. The coot managed to stay upright. It's ice skating skills were impeccable.

The sun came out which was really nice. The sun on the tree always casts a nice shadow on the cricket pitch. It's been raining on and off for days, so it was a nice respite from the wet weather. It was good to get back home still dry. A red nose wasn't a great look though!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @storiesoferne ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you for sharing.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 139 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Thank you!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @ackhoo and @qurator. ❤️

Brrrrrr 🥶
I hope you are well ! 😘

Wrapped up well! 😁