Sort:  

not very dynamic
not necessary agreeable
strong hirarchy

The problem with alternate projects quite often is people bringing their baggage from the corrupt world with them.

What I find sad is that Hive is not a good source for news/different perspectives anymore.
After @pfunk hate-nuked one of my last finds, I think that's it; I am on the sidelines, most probably on my way out.

Hive can be used by all the Russian propagandists covering for Putin's belligerent invasion, as much as they have the RC for. But that doesn't mean stakeholders will let them be rewarded for it.

I've followed @patricklancaster most of the 8 years he's been on utub.
I saw the fake body in the car, but I also saw him taking supplies to people that didn't want 'murican shells landing in their kitchens.
His humanity far outweighs the few bucks he will get dumping hive, iyam.
He is not a threat to the governance, let the coins distribute, imo.

There are 3 pfunks on discord, are you one of them?

I believe I am two of them. One account I probably made on the web is long gone. Not sure about #3.

I sent a dm.

Hi, I think that we can make Hive a good place for news and respectful dissent. I really think that here we have the people to make that possible. The specifics for communities like Deep Dives, for example, is that it needs to work in peer-review mode, boosting well source-based content, let alone the plagiarism or abuse issues. We don't need to agree with all the views, of course, we just need to "clash" but in "cemented" ground. Best regards.

Ah, so 'code is law' just flies out the window. Convenient.

Inconsistent too.