"School Night" Fun with Friends

in The City of Neoxian3 years ago (edited)



Lockdown has turned us into boring fuddy duddies. Friends are here working. They are professional photographers and among the jobs is photographing the property I manage.

They are not often in the village so it is often a case burning the candle at both ends. We are not used to that. We tend to avoid week night going out and entertaining, anyway, especially as my weird brain functions optimally between about 3 and 7pm. Because I need to capitalise on that...well, you know....



Anyhow, we joined them and a mutual friend, for a braai (barbecue) and natter.



This is the bunch. Shaun, who took this is responsible for all the photos in this post.



Including a rare photo of The Husband and I (there you go @zo3d...). Together. Usually, I am wielding the camera.

It was a fun evening of wine, stories and laughter. This evening, and after we've all attended to our day jobs, they (not Shaun) join us for pasta night. Selma tells me it's kinda been a kinda bucket list thing.

No pressure, hey?

I'll check in tomorrow with a report back!

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa

Photo: Selma
All other photos in this post: Shaun King







Post Script

  • Twice a year Traci York hosts a challenge to bloggers to post daily for a month. I've participated (or tried) for three years I've known her via the blockchain. Twice I've succeeded. It's that time of the year again, and I'm giving it a go - on the Hive blockchain. Wordpress bloggers are also invited to participate.


Source: Traci York

  • In search of English writing, research and editing services?
    Look no further: I will help you with writing emails and reports, academic and white papers formal grammar, spelling and punctuation
    more information here.
  • If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:
    • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I plan to add them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
    • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts.
  • I blog to the Hive blockchain using a number of decentralised appplications. From Wordpress, I use the Exxp Wordpress plugin. If this rocks your socks, click on the image below to sign up -

Image: @traciyork
  • I also share my occasional instagram posts to the crypto blockchain using the really nifty phone app, Dapplr. On your phone, click the icon below, and give it a go.

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Oh that’s gorgeous!!! I feel like it’s nothing like your profile picture. Your hairdo is lovely! And it looked like a really lovely night out.

Thank you! My profile pic is about two years old and the person who did that cut has now left SA. And then lockdown meant I grew my locks. So to speak. I may update my profile...we'll see.

Lovely to see you and hubby having a good time with friends as well!
So...I also have a weird brain as those are my most productive hours, too weird but that's when I come alive, although it can continue well into the night😉

It was a fabulous evening! I admit that I do wilt at about 7 but I'm sure I could carry on - given the chance. But, as you know, it's the time we need to do the domestic and sociable thing... I've learned to work with it.

I start the evening chores around 5, always a mad scramble, then sit in front of the pc from 8 again and often ending at midnight😴

Hi @fionasfavourites, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON