A Rambo Update Ahead of a Hot Feline Friday



This is a little how I feel ahead of Friday. Not because it's kitchen day, but because the forecast is for a 40°C+ day.



I also thought a Rambo update was due. He visits for supper most nights. We have come to the conclusion that his increasingly less vehement hisses are his default greeting: he is planting himself closer and closer while he waits.



He even ventures indoors and helps himself from the other bowls.



Lastly, he doesn't scuttle away if we walk past while he's around. He is a bit camera shy, so pics are often a little blurry but they do show how his condition has improved over the last three or so so months because of access to a daily feed.

So, for the moment, we'll take the increasingly gentle hisses and patiently wait for cuddles and kisses.

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa

Photo: Selma







Post Script

In search of English writing, research and editing services, look no further: I will help you with
writing - emails and reports, academic and white papers formal grammar, spelling and punctuation more information here
  • If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:
    • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I plan to add them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
    • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts.
  • I blog to the Hive blockchain using a number of decentralised appplications. From Wordpress, I use the Exxp Wordpress plugin. If this rocks your socks, click on the image below to sign up -

  • Image: @traciyork
    • I also share my occasional instagram posts to the crypto blockchain using the new, and really nifty phone app, Dapplr. On your phone, click the icon below, and give it a go.

    Posted using Dapplr

    Sort:  

    Soon when cold weather approaches soon I hope Rambo will be indoors not wishing to go back out Fiona.

    Wishing you a wonderful weekend, find a cool spot and relax with a !WINE


    Cheers, @joanstewart You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @fionasfavourites.
    You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
    You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

    wine-greeting


    WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE

    Thanks for the !wine, Joan. Our stash is a little low!!

    Yes, this is signigicant progress given that it's really only three months. That said, he doesn't hang around for long...


    Cheers, @fionasfavourites You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @wine.bot.
    You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
    You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

    wine-greeting


    WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE

    That's awesome news about Rambo - so psyched he's making such progress!

    But Gandalf decided to assert himself last night went for him... I do admit that he was probably a surrogate for me: I locked Gandalf in the bedroom by mistake and he'd just been released... Rambo returned for a second helping a bit later, though! I admit to being quite happy with the progress...