April Rambo Update

in The City of Neoxian3 years ago (edited)

I thought it was time for a proper Rambo update. For a while, I have included tangential updates in my "diary" posts.



We have made great strides with Rambo. For about the last week, he's been rubbing himself against The Husband's legs and when either of us is outside and he's around, he approaches us. He is also beginning to come when we call. He not only continues to be quite vocal, but he now purs. A lot.



Last evening, for the first time, he wound himself around my legs, purring, before flopping at my feet for more tickles around the head and behind the ear. Picture's a bit blurry... He's also getting playful and clampes his paw on The Husband's shoe, as though to say, "I'm not done!"



Gandalf, on the other hand, is not entirely sure about this. So much so, that he has at least a daily temper tantrum, throwing himself about the place. A thunder cat. In more ways than one. We explain, also daily, that he will simply have to accept his ginger brother when he finally and comfortably ventures indoors.



He won't come into our little braai room. I'm thinking that he doesn't like the crackle and hiss of the fire. Yet.

As autumn gives way to winter, we hope that changes. Not only do the nads need to be dealt with, and the fleas and probably worms, he's turning into a rather portly ginger fellow. We are concerned about the amount of water he drinks. But that could simply be his taking his fill when we're around. I hope so.

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa

Photo: Selma







Post Script

  • Twice a year Traci York hosts a challenge to bloggers to post daily for a month. I've participated (or tried) for three years I've known her via the blockchain. Twice I've succeeded. It's that time of the year again, and I'm giving it a go - on the Hive blockchain. Wordpress bloggers are also invited to participate.


Source: Traci York

  • In search of English writing, research and editing services?
    Look no further: I will help you with writing emails and reports, academic and white papers formal grammar, spelling and punctuation
    more information here.
  • If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:
    • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I plan to add them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
    • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts.
  • I blog to the Hive blockchain using a number of decentralised appplications. From Wordpress, I use the Exxp Wordpress plugin. If this rocks your socks, click on the image below to sign up -

Image: @traciyork
  • I also share my occasional instagram posts to the crypto blockchain using the really nifty phone app, Dapplr. On your phone, click the icon below, and give it a go.

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Thank you @fionasfavourites, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO / SWAP.COCO) on Steem-Engine or on Hive-Engine to reduce your CO2 footprint. You want to join? Buy some COCO / SWAP.COCO and transfer them to CO2Fund's account @co2fund.

Congratulations @fionasfavourites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 850 posts.
Your next target is to reach 900 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day

Three cheers for progress! And yes, the water drinking is concerning, but I seem to recall reading somewhere that cats can be opportunistic drinkers & load up when it's available - however, I'm looking forward to reading your "Brought Rambo to the vet & got a clean bill of health" post (she says while crossing her fingers & wishing on stars). Thanks for the update!

Hahaha! Now he's becoming proprietory! Smacked The Husband and made blood for not giving him enough attention this morning. We're going to change the feeding and Gandalf management strategy to get him indoors...

We've been watching all of them with the water-drinking. They seem to display the same pattern so perhaps I'm being a worry wort!

I'm looking forward to reading your "Brought Rambo to the vet & got a clean bill of health"

Me too!!