Déjà vu Experience!



cl4e1179001mr0imjf2vg8tj6_FEH_3810.jpg
cl4e154zy01ly1xmjgk04foil_FEH_2355.jpg
cl4e16bf901m11xmj0g4rgahr_FEH_0534.jpg
cl4e17edp01kn0pmj4a0g2s6v_FEH_0418.jpg

Déjà vu Experience!

After yesterday's crypto fall, I actually have to laugh today. Why? Because now that I think about it more, this kind of gives me a Deja Vu feeling. The feeling of, “Hey, I've been here before! This situation is very familiar to me!” I didn't really know why I had that feeling until I ran into the same problem in my mind for the umpteenth time.
As is well known, I have three dogs! Of course, all three dogs love to walk, and there is nothing wrong with that. Except that every day it puts me in front of a little problem, because I can't take all three at the same time! There are a few reasons for that, but the biggest reason is the fact that I can't let Skipper off leash, and Lana either. They are both very reactive to everything we encounter along the way. From cyclists, to cars, to other walkers with or without a dog. Although both dogs walk nicely with me, as long as there is nothing to see, they turn into bouncing, tugging monsters as soon as we come across something.

With only 1 dog with me I can handle this fine and there is really no problem, but 2 dogs that are both reactive is not an option. They stir each other up, reinforce each other's behavior, and then see how to keep 3 dogs under control when you are alone. That's over 90 pounds of dog. And taking 90 kilos of dog with you when they walk relaxed with you is nice and cozy. But 90 kilos dog has other plans and wants to go in a different direction than where I want to go? That's not fun, and it's not fun either.

Now Skipper and Lana are both rehomers and of course we knew that both dogs had issues with their behaviors. Honestly, that's even why they both live here. Because we live in a fairly quiet area, because I have the time to take the dogs separately from each other for walks and still give them what they need. But there are days when deep down in my heart I wish they were easier to deal with, so I could take all three with me at once. Which is possible if my partner comes along, and preferably by car to a nature reserve. Very early in the morning so you can almost be sure no one else is there yet… those are times when all three dogs can come along, and all three dogs can run off leash too.

It has become very rare to take them with the car

Unfortunately, with the rising cost of living and fuel, that has become rare, and it basically always means that my partner takes a short walk with each dog in the morning before he goes to work. That I take two long walks with each dog separately during the day, and he lets them out again at night before we go to sleep. A daily rhythm with which there is nothing wrong. The dogs get what they need. Are let out 4 times a day. They are almost never alone at home and can also run around and play in the garden during the day.

What else would I want?

And that's where my Déjà vu experience emerged. Because like I said before, I would like to go back to photography. It really tickles me on all sides, and I want to lose myself again in those hours of shooting. But have to admit, what I was used to being able to do with Rowan doesn't work with Skipper. Not yet! I'm sure Skipper is going to learn this, but until he does...I shouldn't ask him for things he can't handle yet. After all, I want to make steps forward in his training, not backward! Which made me think that I should start shooting other things again. The environment here, that's starting to get pretty boring for me after 8 years. But bird photography would very well be possible here. There are so many birds here. I walk each through the woods and the twitter of the many birds accompanies me all the way. So yes, that would be nice to do. And also a good reason to grab my camera more often. But why don't I?

A suitable lens for birds photography

Well, for the simple reason that I've been able to buy a new camera since the beginning of my blogging journey, but I really don't have a suitable lens for bird photography. With a 24-70 f2.8 you won't get that far when it comes to birds. A 50mm f1.8 doesn't do the trick either. And the only lens I had that was closest to what I would need for birds photography, my 70 - 300! This lens died a while ago. For birds photography we are preferably talking about focal lengths of at least 400 mm, and that is really very minimal if you have a full-frame camera. Oops! I don't have that lens...

But hey, in the time since I started blogging, I have of course saved up a bit. Besides that, I also paid for my groceries for a good time. So I thought I could start saving for a nice lens for birds photography. I had my eye on a Sigma 60 - 600. That seemed like something to me... Also looked at the convenience of this, because with such a lens you don't even have to change your lens very often. Only if you want a wide-angle image. I even doubted whether I should buy a Sony RX10 IV. A bridge super zoom camera ... because that is even easier to take with you in combination with the dogs. And the reviews indicate that you can shoot a good photo with it. So that would also be an option.

But what's the problem now? And where is the Deja Vu experience?

The crypto market!

LOL. When I started blogging about 4.5 years ago on that other platform that we don't mention, I started with the idea that I needed a new camera. And when I got to the point that I was ALMOST there! I had a feeling it would only be a month before I could buy my coveted camera. And at that moment, the bear struck, all crypto came crashing down, and we entered the crypto winter.

Now I knew that with my current earnings I could buy that lens, but I still wanted to save for it with my daily income. After all, you shouldn't take out everything you've built up to earn passive income! So save a few months and then buy a lens or super zoom camera ... that was my plan.

And guess what? We tumble off the same cliff the moment I get this thought! The bear strikes again, the market has collapsed, and how long will it take for us to recover? It's written in the stars maybe… The next bitcoin halving is due for quarter 1 or 2 in 2024! There's my Déjà vu! But with the difference that I know that I can still buy what I want in the end, I just have to save a little longer than I expected. It doesn't matter, it makes me laugh.

In the last bear market I got addicted to blogging… it looks like I can keep my addiction going for a while. Looks like you haven't gotten rid of me yet...

See you soon!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 110 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

I'm in a similar boat to you; been riding the ups and downs of crypto with the idea that I can use the profits to buy a Sony A7R V when it is released. I'm glad I discovered Hive, as at least I can do something while the market is moving sideways and distracts from the misery of looking at my P&L. Thanks for sharing your photos and thoughts.

Sony A7R V would be a dream, but I don't even dare to think of that one. Lol. I have a Nikon D750, and I'm happy with that one. My pc would need a serieus upgrade to be able to handle files from the A7R V. Since a Sigma 60 - 600 is not possible now, a Mac isn't a possibility either. No matter how much I would love it. It's just not the time.

I hope you'll be able to buy it and crypto will soon go back into an upwards movement.

I started with a Canon APS-C 12 years ago but ended up selling it to make ends meet; I turned a profit on it. I bought a Nikon D5300 five years ago to get back into an interchangeable lens system with a Sony A6600 last year. I was looking at the D750 when I was agonising over switching to mirrorless; it's an excellent full-frame camera.

I suspect Crypto will pick up next year, and we'll see a decent return if we can hold the line; keep taking the shots with the D750 and blogging - it's a great way to increase the value of your HIVE in a bear market.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Oeee doooo it the bird photography. Heck yeah!

Hell yeah, it would be great! But first I need to have the right lens, and now is not the best time to think about that ... Lol.

Congratulations @hetty-rowan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 6250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 6500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar

Oh Hetty! First, your photography is balm for the soul, I adore your pictures and hope that this crypto cliff dive doesn't dissuade you from plowing ahead, you are beyond gifted!

Second, that you willing took in animals, especially good-sized dogs, that needed rehomed is just amazing. Like seriously my friend, you are a gem of human!😊

And regarding deja vu, yep, I am feeling it a bit. It seems like I am always almost into the awesome of earning and then life's cycles hit right before I get into the golden zone. But, I have a lovely home, am loved by those I live with, and have pups to snuggle, so all is well.

That said, even thought I am going to keep on chugging away work-wise (Hive's not getting rid of me either 😉), I will be pretty happy when we get through this cycle, just like I was the last time lol!

I hope you never quit blogging!!

Oh Kat, you're so kind! Thank you for the compliments. You make me blush.

What you're describing is a bit the same as what I am feeling. Just right before I hit the golden zone, everything crashes down. And yes, I am living in a nice spot, I have a partner who loves me, I have my pups to snuggle and cuddle. In that regards all is well. Absolutely true.

But I feel there is much more possible, and I wanna get it ... preferably now. Even though I know, now is not the time. Lol. I will get there! And yes, I will be pretty happy too once get through this again. Once the bottom is found, and we start to see the sidewards movements with a bit of upward movement.

Don't worry, I'm not thinking about quit Hive ... no way! Instead I'm planning to blog much more often, and preferably with fresh awesome photos. That's the plan! So rest asured, I'll be here. And I'm coming after you if you disappear!

🤗

But I feel there is much more possible, and I wanna get it ... preferably now.

I am so ready to grasp this! For the last year or so I have been working through all my not so great behavioral patterns and limiting beliefs that I have been sabotaging myself with, it's been quite a lot of not so easy work, and it seems like you have been going through some of that too.

Just to reiterate, I truly to adore you work, and I hope that you leap out there and attack that which brings you joy with a vengeance. The world will be all the better for it.

And I am so glad to hear that neither you or I will be going anywhere lol!

Big hugs right back at ya!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@hetty-rowan) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Those are fantastic photos. Like you, right now I am just sitting on my crypto and only real doing things with Hive and ListNerds. Thanks for sharing the photos and you thoughts.

Thank you for the compliment! Photography is where my heart is, and that shows. The only reason you see very few new photoblogs lately is because I am uninspired because of the situation. It will get better though. So stay tuned!