READING THE BATTLE AND STUDY THE RULES IS THE BEST FOR THIS ERA

new sl.png
Good day to all splinterlanders, how are you doing? Hope you are enjoying the current splinterlands upgrading system.
Well! Battles are getting tough for me right now maybe because I have played and got more points, then big players that have the same points with me are pairing with me or because of the change system of the game.
Since the last update, I have not been able to get more than 3 daily chests; It is so painful because I have been getting more than 5 chests on a daily basis.

READING THE BATTLES AND STUDY THE RULES IS THE BEST FOR THIS ERA
Hmm! There was a time that you could see a player that was paired with you before the battles, during this period because of my experience in splinterland, I knew some players and I knew the kind of monsters and summoner they would use whenever I am paired with them.
There were certain players we paired together. I knew the name of these players then and I understood their strategies; I had an 80% chance of winning battles against them because I knew the monsters and summoners they would use.
When that phase was taken away from splinterlands, I can no longer know the name of the player they paired with me, then I have to use my initiative and experience to select my monsters and summoners.
Today, it is not possible to know the name of the players I am pairing with until the battle is set; so, I used to read the battle very well by observing the rules of the battles. This is one of the ways I use to select monsters and summoners.
The rules are very important and to win the game, the rules must be followed, and the cards have to be arranged in a good way.
What I am saying is that, when you are given a rule of ‘healed out’ and you are using monsters with healing and tank heal. The abilities will not function because the rule has already nullified such abilities.
This is the reason you need to carefully read the battle rules before making any choice in selecting cards.
There are times when I don’t pay attention to rules and I get defeated. There are cases when it has happened to me, I don't pay attention to rules and totally forget; at the end, I get defeated.
Now you don’t know the players you are pairing with; it is good to read the battles so that you can use the best monsters and summoners suitable for the battles. reading the rules of the battles give your insight of the game and what to do.

WHAT A GOOD ARRANGEMENT: IS LIKE I KNOW THE MIND OF MY OPPONENT
The moment I saw my opponent, I thought I would lose the battle because of his summoner. Just like what I have said earlier in this post, the battle rule gave me hints of what to use. I sensed that my opponent would use demoralizer and probably inspire because of the melee mayhem rule.
I decided to use magic monsters including a venari wavesmith that gave all friendly monsters an additional 2 armor. I knew this lineup was the best for this because if I had used melee monsters, demoralizer would have reduced the melee of my monsters.

RULESET
image.png
Target practice: All range and attack monsters have snipe ability

image.png
Melee Mayhem: melee attack monsters can attack in any position.

battle.png
click here to watch the battle.

ARRANGEMENT

kelp initiate.png
KEEP INITIATE: the 2 mana gives 5 health; this was what attracted me to use it in the first position. I have a 50% probability that my opponent would use melee monsters in the first position, and the armor of the kelp initiate will take the attack.
Kelp initiate does not have dodge ability, but it evades melee and ranged monsters attack sometimes. I do see kelp initiate in battles evaded melee and ranged attack.
This was what prompted me to use it as the first position since I had the idea that my opponent would use melee monsters.

djinn oshannus.png
DJINN OSHANNUS: since the battle rule said ‘target practice’. There was a need for me to use monsters that have a high amount of health since all monsters have snipe ability. Hence, Djinn Oshannus is the best monster in this position due to its high health. Even if my opponent monsters were to attack djinn Oshannus heavily, it would still reach round two according to my calculation.

venari wavesmith.png
VENARI WAVESMITH: The protect ability was to delay opponent monsters from destroying my monsters. Venari wavesmith also contributed to the victory by attacking opponent monsters.
The major thing I needed from this monster was the ability to protect it by giving all friendly monsters additional armor.

captain ghost.png
CAPTAIN GHOST: affliction was necessary for me to afflict my opponent monsters so that the healing abilities should be deactivated.
Fortunately, the person I was paired with had a healing tank among his lineup, and captain ghost deactivated the healing tank by attacking the first monster and afflicted it.

ice pixie.png
ICE PIXEL: The reason I selected the ice pixel here was to attack.

venari.png
PELACOR BANDIT: this would help me to delay a sneaky monster from behind. I believed the flying ability and armor would help me to delay an attack from behind.
It would also attack from behind.

To play splinterlands click my referral link

splinterland gif.gif

Posted using Neoxian City

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hive-world ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Congratulations @hive-world! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 34000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!