Sort:  

Ohh shit! I forgot the tags!
Thanks and you are welcome :D

But when it's appropriate to use the hustler tag is a confusing topic !LOLZ

@hivehustlers

Did you hear about the cartoonist being investigated?
Police on the case say he has a sketchy past.

Credit: reddit
@hivehustlers, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @dlmmqb

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/4)

How is it hard? HiveHustlers is an entrepreneur community so if you are making money online, it's appropriate.

so that case everyone is making money even by blogging. Does that mean hustler falls in general tag? Every blogger is hustling too

Are you blogging about making money? Then cool. If it’s just random stuff, I just won’t upvote it, but it’s not like I can stop anyone from using the tag. Most tags become general post dumps anyway because people don’t care about the actual use of it, they just want tokens. People post garbage to Hivelist tag all the time that have absolutely no relevance. I just don’t upvote it, or I will even downvote and mute if I notice it’s just spam.

Makes sense! I reduced using hustler tag based on a similar understanding. We are on the same page. I will try to refer back people to this comment if I notice hive friends using it.

Every other community token that has tags has the same problem.

The moment you have staked the power of a token (on HIVE-Engine) you either separate it on a different account or massive voting can happen where you don't expect/want. Lots of LEO users do it... for example. I haven't yet bothered... but if hustler token would have delegation feature, I would for sure separate the way of voting.

Some people don't even realize they have power... and can be "voting" without even realizing it.

For example, every time I vote with my master account... you will see a massive HUSTLER vote... but because sometimes I am just voting via HIVE, I don't always understand.

@forkyishere ctp token also has this problem. They define them as selling products or finance type. But if we look at ctpswan/booster (whatever their account is) account description it says self improvement and many more topics. This literally confuses a lot of people using it as a general tag. To be honest now I just ignore ctp tag misuse cause I am also partially confused WHAT is WHAT in too depth level.

That’s fine, it’s not something I really police or anything anymore. Just became a game of whack a mole and a waste of my time.

Even if people have fear of watchers (a sleeping dog can bite any time) that's enough to reduce abuse to some level.