My seat, not yours!

in The City of Neoxian4 years ago (edited)

DSC08652_1.jpg
Art in demolition art building, Kerava, Finland

Couple of days ago I was traveling back home from a two day trip to Kotka. Almost didn't make it to the first connection with the train because of some malfunction that caused the train to only go 30 km/h for a long while. I guess the normal speed would have been something between 60 to 120 km/h.

Anyway, there should have been 20 minute wait before between the arrival and the departure, but as we were late, the next train had to wait for 7 minutes. I'm glad that it did. It would have been so frustrating to wait for the next one for an hour and then that would have been one hour longer ride home. But as I said, didn't have to endure the 2 hour longer trip home.

But if I would have had to do that, I would have been sooooooo calm and cool about it. Two hours more time to hang in Hive. Because I should have done that long ago. Hang around here. So that would have been okay.

But what did bug me a little was when I entered the third train where I had a reserved seat, a seat with a table (surrounded with four seats), I sure as hell wasn't that happy when I saw someone sitting there already. If that someone would have just been someone who would have had to take any seat available because of failed connections, that would have been fine too. But noooooooo! There was a dude sitting there just because he didn't want to sit in his own seat, with his children, on the other side of the aisle, where there also was a table for all the four seats.

He didn't want to sit in his own seat but on someone elses seat, away from his apparently well behaving children, coming from far far away and apparently going to far far away, during these covid times, infecting the seat reserved for someone else, with his ghastly bacteria and viruses and sweatty and stinky arm pits and breath and all.

I should have growled at him.

I'm not scared of covid. If I get it, I get it. It's just bad luck. I do not want to lock myself inside my apartment so I just have to accept the risk that I might get it when traveling or going out. That's okay. But because I don't know if I have it or who has it and because preventing the further spread of it is on everyone's shoulders, I try to do the best that I can to not spread it further. And that includes not touching anything that I'm not supposed to touch. Not being where I'm not supposed to be. Sitting on one place and not switching seats.

But not this guy. There he was rubbing his ass to a seat where he was not supposed to be. I'm sure if I would have come earlier, I would have seen him also rub his arm pit sweat all over the seat sides, wipe his face to the curtains, perhaps roll on the table and keep his smelly feet on the table, lick the table and spread the saliva with his shirt and shorts, do a little mambo and cha cha and lambada and pole dancing without a pole all over on the tiny table and those seats where he never should have been sitting.

I should have growled at him.

Because growling is always an option.

Especially when you know explaining someone that they have behaved stupidly or not thought of the consequences that their behavior causes to other people or to themselves, would be totally futile. If someone thinks that they don't have to obey the rules because there's no harm in them doing something they do, or that they just quickly do what they do, or that it's such a tiny thing that no-one even notices it, it really is pointless to try to see how sometimes tiny things matter. If everything goes fine, tiny thing is just what it is, unimportant but if something goes wrong, it's the thing that may cause everything else go wrong too. For instance parking on an emergency road. No harm done they thought but because if that one tiny thing, an ambulance or a fire truck can't get where it needs to be in time and lives are lost.

But people who do not get it, would not get it even if I explained. And if something happens, when something happens, it's too late to try to do things differently. There's no fixing past, only present.

Anyway, back to thing virus sling, a middle aged man with his children.

Come to think of it, I think when I entered the cart and the second floor and when he saw that I was heading to where he was seating and before I managed to say to him that that's my seat, he stood up on the seat, twerked on it and shouted: "I rubbed my ass on your seeeeeeeaaaaaaaat!!! I licked the table and dry-humped on your seeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaat!!!"

I definitely should have growled at him.

Sort:  

Haha, if people only knew how irritating their stupid actions can be. Have to wonder how they survive so long by just doing things without thinking. It is like how I always wanted to slap my sister for having cereal in the afternoon all quiet and happy yet she knew she was not allowed to. So stupid. If they find his body, I hope you have a good alibi.

Siblings are the worst. :D

The thing is, they will never find his body. Muahahahahaaaaaaaa!!!!!

Ahahaha, that was quite a funny rant. By the way, if you really like to growl, you should join a Death Metal or a Metalcore band. Who knows, you might end up seeing me at one of your concerts! 😈

Perhaps I'll go to learn growling from a growling teacher first. If I join a band, you'll be the first to hear about it. :)

You should have shouted back, "Thank you for getting your dirty ass off my seat!" then continued to spray the seat with sanitizer 🤣

Yes! That's what I should have done. And I also should have used the kind sanitizer that makes ones eyes water so that they would have had to leave their seats too because the only one able to be there would have been me because I obviously have a gas mask with me in case of situations like this. :D