Life's NO Secret #25 | Christmas 2020

As I sit here looking back on this day, I smiled to myself. Amazed at how I have managed to handle myself, both emotionally and spiritually. Maybe, it is indeed a test granted to me by His Almighty, a test of my faith and trust in HIM. I rejoice in his presence more than ever and truly understand his sacrifices for his beloved disciples. What we are today is the result of his sacrifice, his love for us and we praise the Lord for giving us the opportunity to live with pride and glory.

IMG_20201225_080858.jpg

I see many families gather around me as they take pleasures in the gift exchange process but not really understanding the true meaning of Christmas. I am saddened to see such unworthy traditions when it is more; if only they understood. Gathering among fellow Christian friends and being in his holy house gave me the strength I needed. It is true that we do not need many friends but a handful of trustworthy ones is suffice. They are the ones that we confide in and am honest in their thoughts and words.

In a world full of pretence, I'm glad to have a small fraction of honesty from them, even to say the least. If I was honest myself, I don't think I can ever be myself in this place. It seems the mask on me is getting more constant and because of the pretence around me, I become vary of everyone. I am afraid that all these masking will slowly burn out the real me. Thankfully, we are all wearing mask 24/7 that no one can actually see the real emotions on my face.

As this day turns to an end, I sit quietly in my apartment, reflecting what this day has brought me and how it will be from tomorrow onwards. I'm sure if will be a better and brighter day. After all, that's how our Christmas spirit goes. Having said that, my pretence had to undergo the whole gift exchange process. Not everything is bad, just that it wasn't fully from the heart.

IMG_20201225_205733.jpg
Gift exchange #1

IMG_20201225_210122.jpg
Gift exchange #2

IMG_20201224_184858.jpg
Gift exchange #3

Hope you have a blessed Christmas celebration but remember it's all about rejoicing the Lord. That's most important.


Red Green Fun Family Photo Collage.png

Life's NO Secret is all about sharing; and it can be anything at all. Be it related to health, wealth, lifestyle or education. Sometimes, secrets are not really secrets. It's just that people don't talk about it or it's just been put aside until it becomes a topic to B****** about it. It could be anything under the sun; good, silly, fun, stupid or bad to some extend.

Life's NO Secret is an inspiration of my own in which I hope to share with all of you. NO Secrets means NO Lies. Just plain simple facts.


Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

Sort:  

A real person needs very little to be happy. Unfortunately not everyone understands this, and in our modern world for some reason everyone tries to chase material values. But not everything can be bought for money. Love, happiness, kindness, compassion are within us!

Thank you for your kind words.
Sometimes, we do really need to say it out loud, don't we

This post has been rewarded with an upvote from city trail as part of Neoxian City Curation program . We are glad to see you using #neoxian tag in your posts. If you still not in our discord, you can join our Discord Server for more goodies and giveaways.

Do you know that you can earn NEOXAG tokens as passive income by delegating to @neoxiancityvb. Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP. Read more about the bot in this post. Note: The liquid neoxag reward of this comment will be burned and stake will be used for curation.

It is true that we do not need many friends but a handful of trustworthy ones is suffice. They are the ones that we confide in and am honest in their thoughts and words.

This is the nub of it. I think this year, of all others, has shown us who are our true friends and support. And yes, it's an incredibly small group.

Be well and may 2021 be kind to us all

Thanks so much @fionasfavourites
Sometimes, I really wish those few friends of mine can be just next to me.
They really make a better of me all the time :)