The strength of positive thinking

think-2666058_640.jpg
Source

Sometimes, we don't know that whatever situation we are in may be as a result of our thoughts. I don't know if it is applicable to everyone but whenever I am in a really bad situation, I tend to be very optimistic about the whole thing. Somehow when my thoughts shift to becoming a positive one, I tend to feel more relived than ever.

One time I wanted some money to sort out a very urgent need, truth be told I felt so bad and hated myself at that point. I felt so because at my age then, I thought i should have become responsible enough for myself to at least be able to provide some basic things for myself. I just want to say that sometimes life happens to us and if we beat ourselves so hard, we may end up hurting ourselves more.

So back to the story, I stayed calm for a moment and began to think about why I was that broke. It dawned on me that I had spent recklessly that period. So what did I do? I told myself that I would get out of the situation. I had to uplift my mood first and i thought of what to do. I went online and saw a post of someone who needed some quantities of snails. I sent a message across to say I could supply and luckily she gave me the contract. That was how I got that immediate money.

positive-725842_640.jpg
Source

A need to set your mindset to be a positive one is very important for us all. Let us not underestimate the power of our minds. It is so powerful that it can make or mar you. So the next time you find yourself in a very difficult situation, you should relax and be positive. If not for anything, you should be grateful for your life first. Where there is life, there is hope and an opportunity to be great again.

Positive thinking requires determination and focus too. When you are determined, you are focused and that helps you to achieve your goal. When you have the right frame of mind, you can achieve just anything. Again, the environment you are in also have a big role to play when it comes to thinking positively. If you are in an environment where the people who surround it are just focused on negativity, you will end up thinking in that negative direction.

So as an individual, you need to shape your mind,think positive all the time. Always remember that it begins with your thought. You need to work so much on your mind to produce only positive things. Keep that hope and faith alive all the time and believe that you will never fail. Guide your heart and when you consciously do so, you will realize that you will always have a clear version of your blueprint.

What do you think about thinking positively? Have you ever been in a situation where you had to reshape your mind and thoughts to be positive? How did it turn out? Let's discuss because I will love to hear from you.

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

Thank you for reading and see you again.

20220428_163947_0000.png

Sort:  

Hello @joydukeson without a doubt, we maintain a positive attitude to any situation and in addition to this, be convinced that we are going to achieve what we propose so it will be, everything starts to align so that you can achieve it.

So long, have a great week.

If we believe it,then we can achieve it.

Thanks for your contribution

Agree on what you said!

Always remember that it begins with your thought.

And this one too. We should really work hard to think positive things, and we'll radiate that positivity.

A positive mindset produces great results.

Thank you for your comment

You've rightly said, positive thinking is one habit to adopt. Before we can solve our physical problem, we ought solve the inner struggle of thinking.

When we are tensed and full of doubt, we seem so confuse that we are closed from finding the problem even if it's not farfetched. A great post.

You have spoke well too. I agree with you that we need to solve our inner struggle.

Thank you for visiting my post

You're welcome

Everything about our lives starts and ends with us. I think we've overestimated the power and effects on external forces on our lives that we forget how powerful our thought process is and the effects they have on our lives

I think you’re right on point about positive thinking. I tell my kids all the time when they think they will fail before they even try they have already failed because of their negative thoughts.

Having a positive attitude changes the way you feel about everything to be honest; life, your capabilities, confidence, other people, circumstances etc.

Thanks for this positive post :)

I tell my kids all the time when they think they will fail before they even try they have already failed because of their negative thoughts.

A valid point. This is where people begin to fail and that's from their mind. It is a good thing to teach the kids how to always have a positive attitude.

Thank you for your contribution💕

For certain!