The three instances of care: of oneself, of the other and of space

Hello dear Hivers.

Thinking about the transformation of people implies looking at the past, the present and the future: understanding the trajectory that has brought us here, reviewing how we operate in everyday life and formulating what path we want to follow from now on.

As an Education teacher I learned some very rich considerations about how early childhood education can affect the transformations of the next generations.

rs=w_1280.webpSource

The importance of teaching by example and taking into account three instances: caring for yourself, caring for those around you and caring for the environment in which you live.

"School should be this space for learning to care in three areas, in three layers."

1 Take care

"We learn to satisfy our own needs linked to a time, to a space ... So I learn that now I am hungry, now I want to sleep or now I want to rest.

Children look at themselves or are under the dominance of women: "now you are going to sleep, now you are going to eat .."

It is as if this child does not have this inner life, this life of desires, this life of needs that must be met.

Children are often the last to eat, to receive the plate of food, because we believe they can take more. For example, I am teaching this child to look at himself little or to wait a long time for his needs to be met. "

2 Care between people

"If the other thinks that I am strong, that I can handle it, that I can wait, I don't see it in the other, either. So how do I learn to take care of people, if they don't see me and if I don't learn by seeing the other?

Just then, I take care of myself. Or I take care of the way I think it's enough."

3 Taking care of space

"And the other area of ​​learning to care is taking care of space. In the last layer, it would be taking care of our planet, which is a common home."

If this experience with the other is so circumscribed throughout life, if I have few opportunities to know the other deeply, how can I develop a bond? With the city with my home, with the family and with the planet we live on?

images (2).jpegSource

It is not for nothing that we experience a crisis of attention that can be seen with all this escalation. "

20200725_015218.gif