Dcity- All about trading and Math

in The City of Neoxian4 years ago

My City😍 💪



Screenshot_157.png


Hello Dcity players,

I think now finally I am beginning to understand Dcity game. Yea Maybe it is because I am investing and I realised I should pay some attention to this game as I still have no idea how does it work. To be honest, I was investing blindly and was following the crowd. I didn't bother to understand the technicalities of this game. I always get annoyed or confused when i see this.



image.png


I always get confused about this yellow part thing. Whenever I hover my mouse on this yellow part I get the message that my 10 people are unemployed and I need to arrange work for them. The confusing part was I didn't know how I can manage jobs for them. Buying some more cards or what. I wanted to understand this analogy. For this purpose, I decided to disturb the game developer Gerber :P Thank God we know Gerber and we can freely ask about our confusions.
Then he explained to me how can I solve this problem.

Gerber

you have 10 extra people and have small penalty -2 SIM cause they not working and you need to pay social support.

Then I asked him what exactly I need to do to solve this problem then he replied that I need to buy any card which requires workers. Then he shared this link with me.

https://dcity.io/info#buildingCards

It has all the information regarding building up your cards. I was reading the information about cards and I was trying to calculate which card requires more workers and if it is giving me decent income as well. After a bit of study, I figured I should buy Weed dispensary.



Screenshot_158.png


Weed dispensary was giving me 10 income and it requires 10 workers. I purchased one Weed dispensary and after that my unemployment ratio went down from 10 to 6. Then I purchased 2 forests.



image.png


2xforests= 8 income and 4 workers.

After doing this that was the position of my city..



Screenshot_156.png


Now i only needed to purchase 1 more forest and I was good to go but then don't know what pinched me inside I went ahead and purchased some second edition cards. I got a few turbines and farms and luckily got two good cards laboratory and night club. Now I needed some workers instead of jobs hehe :P I purchased 4 immigrants and then my city was perfectly ok. But today I saw I got 2 new free immigrants. Now again I need to purchase something because I am facing 0.54% unemployment. Now I am thinking about either I should sell them or I should go to another forest :P XD I will be thinking about it and this is my city's performance so far.

If you are playing this game you better know what are you doing and if you are planning to get in this game then try to learn all the aspects of this game. Hope you enjoyed reading see y'all in next post take care.

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

Nice work Xawi. I guess soon we can see you in top 50 players of the game. 😉

hehehe :P

Very good, when we start to see better, things become much simpler. Success always!

Posted Using LeoFinance

yes exactly, this is how you play Dcity! The great part is to use your SIM income to purchase improvements for your city, increasing income, popularity, education, and creativity along the way. I really like the park and art gallery card, as up to 500 popularity you can attract the most new immigrant and homeless cards for sale or workers.

Happy City Management!