Does distance make your bond stronger?

in The City of Neoxian4 years ago

I was reading an article today where the writer mentioned about relationship space. Since the article was quite interesting that's why i couldn't resist myself to share here.
When I was done reading with that I asked my mama. Because she told us that she has been in a long-distance relationship with my Father, they lived together for only a few months after marriage. Mama was living with my father's parents and my father has to go out of the country for specialization.

Yea they got married when they were just studying. Well, life is so strange sometimes it acts exactly like you want to. She told me that she always wanted a space in her life regardless of the relation she was in and she always thinks that one day she'd have to let someone in her life. She always wanted to get married to someone whose Job would keep him somewhere else. And I always wondered why mama why is that so? then she told me that you wouldn't realize how much tender and caring you can be until you are in love with someone who you can't hold, touch or feel physical.

Umm, that sounds a bit weird but it is really true. Now I am beginning to understand her philosophy. Your love gets stronger when you can't see, hold or touch that person physically.

In a long-distance relationship, all you have is the sweet memories you spent together. And yes I'd like to mention this fact in here that long-distance relationship is not for weak-hearted people or for those who are very impatient. Well, to be fair I am a very impatient person too but I am being very patient in my story.

One more lesson my mother taught me that mind you never expect too much from your partner. You can't expect complete perfection from an imperfect person. Yea we all humans are not perfect we all are imperfect. So how could you expect perfection from an imperfection?

This is the true reality of life it would be better to understand as soon as you can. So if you are expecting love, honesty, trust and commitment from your partner then it is equally applied to you as well. This is how perfect relationships work.

So the moral of the post is long-distance relationships can lead couples more closer and it develops a strong bond between them. My mama and baa stayed away from each other just a few years but the bond they achieved in their relationship is indescribable.



image.png
source


Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian