Fast and furious Sabre Shark

in The City of Neoxian3 years ago

This week splinterlands weekly battle challenge is Sabre Shark. I am hoping I am not that much late for the challenge. Today after completing my daily quests when I went to peak monster site in order to search my battle using Sabre Shark. I was surprised that I never used this card in my ranked battles, except gold league tournaments. The reason could be I use water deck just for magic attack and if I have to use sneak attack I go with life splinter. My Sabre Shark is just level 8 so that could be another reason not using that card in the champion league against maxed opponents.

Since i wanted to partake in this challenge I decided to play so I Can get one win for this challenge post. I played 17 battles then I was able to get one win. And the battle I won huh in a normal situation I would never use this line-up. Because I got an earthquake rule and melee mayhem. I was lucky enough my opponent didn't have good cards although abcor has some very strong splinters.


Sabre Shark

Name: Sabre Shark
Edition: Alpha
Rarity: Common
Splinter: Water
Currently, trading at0.25$/BCX


l1.png

MY Battle 🏆


Screenshot_42.png

Xawi Vs ABCOR



Earthquake, Up close and personal along with 30 mana cap



gif sp.gif


My Line-up

Of course, I went with water splinter because i needed to use Sabre shark.

The Kraken

I used The Kraken in the first place. When the rule is Up close and personal then The Kraken can be a great choice. It has really cool abilities. It demoralizes the melee attack of the opponent. It gets enraged and also retaliates. The most important ability of The Kraken is it has taunt ability. Due to this ability, this poor monster takes all attack.



gif sp.gif


Electric Eels

I used electric Eels in the second place. It has fast speed along with blast so it helps to kill a monster in the second place of your opponent's team. However, I knew that due to earthquake rule my monster wouldn't stay longer.



gif sp.gif


Sabre Shark

I used Sabre Shark the theme of the week in third place. Sabre Shark is such a cool sneak melee attack if only you have it in maxed form. I used its maxed form on ts I know how cool it is. At a maxed level it gets 4 melee attack and 6 speed. So just imagine the destruction.



gif sp.gif


Feasting Seaweed

I used Feasting Seaweed in fourth place. Just because it has an opportunity ability along with scavenger. When any monster dies it gets +1 life and in earthquake rule, it helps.




gif sp.gif


Battering Ram

I used Battering Ram in 5th place. My Ram is just level 7 so in earthquake rule using Battering Ram was a bad idea but I didn't have any choice and I wanted to fill up the gap.


gif sp.gif


Cocatrice

I used Cocatrice in the last place. The only monster with flying ability in my team. So it was a hope to survive till end :P XD.

I won this battle. Nothing epic about the win. It was just a normal win which I got by chance.




gif sp.gif


Water sneak attack is a thing you only use when you play for your quest or the life splinter is not active. Otherwise, I use water splinter when I get no melee rule and you have only one option magic. I will see y'all in the next challenge take care.


Dragon-jumper.gif

If you want to play splinterlands then SignUp Here


xawi.gif

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

great post as usual madam xawi, let me go write mine

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

lolz yes go go

it is great line up

Close Battle. Thanks for sharing.

You post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!**

monstermarket.png