Naga Brute- A common dragon monster with the code of politeness

in The City of Neoxian3 years ago

I was in so good mood today and I decided to complete my splinterland's weekly challenge. I am so mad right now while writing this post as I couldn't win a single battle using that foolish card. I mean why would I be using this card when I have so damn other good choices? And the more stupid thing about this card is it has 6 mana cap. I never used this card in my battles and I didn't bother to max it up.

Those who have maxed this card and used against me in the battles they never won. First I checked my battle chain if I ever used this card mistakenly but I couldn't find a single battle. Been battling and trying to use against weak opponents but you know what? even they are getting a win against me so just imagine how useless this card is :(.

Let's do a postmortem of this card.

Naga Brute



Screenshot_59.png


Naga Brute currently trading at 0.08$/BCX. It has Void armour ability at level 1 and it gets thorn ability at level 5. Then at the maxed level, it gets return fire ability which I really like against ranged attack. So if we do analyze this card then we get to know that this card is made up of against all three attacks. I mean void armour against magic attack, thorn against melee attack and return fire against ranged attack. It also has very good armour support means you get 7 void armour protection at the maxed level. You need 400 BCX in order to max this card up. Sice Naga brute belongs to dragon family so you can only use it with dragon summoner.

Ok, I am tired of playing I am getting so damn good player as an opponent and also rules are not favouring me to use Naga brute. I used in one battle let me just share that battle.

Screenshot_60.png

Xawi Vs Gringotts

I was given taking sides and super seak rule. This is the reason I tried to experience Naga brute in the last position in order to counter the super sneak attack of my opponent. But you can say bad luck my opponent didn't use and melee monster :( And naga brute was sitting useless in the last position. You can never predict what your opponent is going to use lols. Why people don't follow the rules, they should have used super sneak. 😂

Round1 analysis.



Screenshot_61.png


At the end of the first round, I lost my Nector queen and my opponent lost spirit of the forest. So Round 1 was pretty ok but I am still sad about that naga brute sitting alone doing nothing. and it caused me to lose this battle.

At the end of the second round, I lost my 2 monsters and my opponent only lightning dragon. He does clearly have an extra advantage over me because he had an extra monster to attack while mine brute was doing nothing. Total 4 round battle and I lost 33 points just because I was trying to chase naga brute.

When I lost 33 points it actually ruined my mood. First I thought to let it go and i don't have to write on every week challenges. But those 33 points made me do this post. I just wanted to let splinterlands that we do try to complete all challenges even though if we don't have that card😂 I hope the next splinterlands challenge would be cool. Also, I am thinking to use my alt account for this splinterlands challenges. i can use any level of the card on my alt account and I don't have to be worried about. so see y'all in the next challenge over and out.

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

Ahhhh! This is horrible!
I'm so sorry you lost so many points. I would have been mad too!

Honestly, I'm never sure when to use this card. And yes, many people don't pay attention to the rulesets. 😂 I have NO idea why, especially in higher levels.

This is a great example of how not all cards are great all the time... or even sometimes. 😂 I have noticed several using and winning with this buddy, not so much me (yet), nor you.
At least we're in the same boat. 😂

Hugs!
🥰@carrieallen