Progress Report - Mid August 2020

in Archon4 years ago

August 16th, 2020

Mid Month Report - August 2020

Engagement Levels and Goals

Last week on August 11th, I formalized one of my year end goals. That of reaching 20,000 comments by years end. I have had an informal goal of that number for some time, and I have mentioned it in many of my progress post, and in comments.

There are a few of us that are participating in the formalization of our comment goals with the tag #comment-commitment. So far only myself and @galenkp have formalized our goals through the tag, feel free to join us.

One part of Hive Block Chain is the social side. There are many sides and parts to Hive and there will be many more to come. Through comments we build the social and interactive side of Hive.

Vote Countdown

As you can see, my goals are not quite on target yet. I hope to see that Comments per day to go down not up. On average I manage about 11 comments a day, so I just need to try and stay on track and add 8 more a day into the mix.

Daily omments.png

As you can see a few good days, and a few not so good days of commenting so far this month. I really need to work on staying above the 15 count line a lot more often to reach my goals. The information above is derived from PeakD tools page.

engagement league comment tracker

In order to reach my goal, I need to get my weekly comment activity up to the top bar there at 140 comments a week. It is not going to be an easy thing based on viewing of past activity, I am however going to try and hope to be very close to the goal at the end of the year.

The information above is derived from @abh12345, and his
Curation and engagement league post.

Engagement comments, replies, and post chart

This chart was created using the information available on the PeakD tools page. As you can see I had a not to bad May month, a pretty good June month, and a slight weakening in July. I hope August will be closer to, or out perform June when the month is over.

On to the Money side:

So far a pretty decent start to the month, I really do need to make a few more post, but they come as they come, and I am concentrating a little bit more on comments for the next few months, but I am also sure my posting activity will increase once again.

Earnings Chart:

Mid August chart
A quick review will show that I am really behind on the number of post. The comments and replies are on track to reach June levels and I hope they do. I was pretty happy to reach reputation level 67 recently, and although slow growth it is still growth. Enough on the engagement section of the chart, most of it was covered above.

Financial Stuff:

Just under 50 HP earned for the two weeks so far, not bad when you look at the number of post. If HBD were converted to Hive at today's price I would have earned approximately 70 HP, as you can see via the pie chart below.

Mid August Pie Chart

A pretty even split on earnings, still no Hive specific earnings, but they will return one day I am sure. I obtain the HBD-C number by using the internal market typing in the amount of HBD I earned and then copying the Hive amount into my spreadsheet. Not very accurate, but close enough to give an idea.

In the totals column for Current HP, that number is how much HIVE I have earned, or steem that was converted to Hive. The amount in March is what was air dropped when Hive began. All my steem was converted and transferred into my Hive account prior to the end of July, so for August onward the increase in this number will mostly be from Hive.

I may change the chart up a little bit and move the Hive Powered up row to the last row, This would leave only Hive/HBD earned numbers.

Miscellaneous

Learning to track information was not an easy task for me. One of the motivating factors behind continuing to track is the learning process. @paulag and her Excel blogs were a huge help. I had always thought the pie charts and other charts were good tools for displaying tracked information. While I do not use Microsoft's Excel Spreadsheet, I did down load and start learning how to use Libre Office Suite and it's Spreadsheet program. Not everything available on Excel is available in Libre office, but the tools and the basics are pretty close.

So if you need just general idea of what spreadsheets can do visit her page.

Conclusion:

Overall not a bad start to the month. Nothing real earth shattering this month so far other than my comment challenge to self.

Upcoming for the end of the month: I will be removing a few delegation my Alt account has out and will be looking for other new users that may want a bit of help HP wise. I will have 4 or 5 25 HP delegations available shortly, so keep your eyes out for those new accounts that may need a little bit of a boost.

If you have questions feel free to ask, they do not even need to be specific to the post, as long as they are not rude, I will try to respond.



Related Progress Links:

* Progress Report - March 2020


Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

Sort:  

😁 thanks for the mention. Im glad u find my post to be of value.

Great stats by the way, you are growing nicley

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 19 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @bashadow, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

So far only myself and @galenkp have formalized our goals through the tag, feel free to join us.

We'll have to split all the benefts of attaining our goals. :)

ohhh thanks for the invite. maybe I will give it a go, it might help steer me back on track using hive a little more

It's nice having a goal to aim at each day...Kind of keeps me moving in the right direction, but then again, my daily target for comments is 41 and I far more than that anyway so...Maybe a moot point. I did the Comment Commitment thing to try and inspire others to do it...Looks like it's just me and bashadow though...You're welcome to join in...Trust me, it's not crowded. Plenty of room!

Well if I get any I will try to remember and share,