A Case of Wine

in Archon3 years ago

winelogic.jpg

I decided to use the winnings from my last post to buy a case of wine and some more DHEDGE.

The first thing I did was to send 1.224 HIVE from my Hive Wallet to @discohedge. I received 4.78125000 DHEDGE in my Hive-Engine wallet. This is a sneaky way of getting around the 1% fee that Hive Engine charges on deposits. Archon discord server shows current conversion rates: https://discord.com/invite/dr3EeXE

I love to see people integrating different widgets with HIVE blockchain.

To buy WINE i Used the Wine ICO widget on the following page:

https://wine-ico.github.io/

The widget is currently selling WINE at 0.29 . The widget slowly increases the price.

As I understand, if I have 25 WINE, then I can give extra rewards to posts by typing the bang symbol ! followed by the word WINE. One can do the same with the BEER token.

I already have a case of beer on this account; So, I decided I wanted to accumulate WINE on the @vagabondspirit account. Vagabondspirit is an account I have for a game.

I created the OMA coin as a tool for funneling funds into and out of the game; So, I did some complex financing. I bought 18 OMA from @vagabondspirit for 7.3 HIVE. I then bought the 25 WINE on the VS game.

Having a coin on Hive-Engine can benefit any web site or business even if the web site is not directly integrated into the HIVE blockchain. This transaction simply records that I loaned $2 from my personal account to my business account.

BTW: If there is ever any interest in the Vagabond Spirit Game; I will set up the game as a community owned entity. I will probably create widgets that integrate with HIVE.

I am running an offer to sell advertisements to a HIVE related audience at the rate of 1 OMA for 1000 ads. I currently have the price of an OMA set at $0.125 (an eighth of a dollar). So, the ad goes for $0.125 for 1000 ads.

Anyway, I am happy to be supporting the WINE curation project. The OMA coin is useful as a marker for loans. To celebrate my complex transaction I poured myself a glass of wine. The wine is a sickeningly sweet Sangria that came from a wine box.

I hope to see more and more sites creating widgets that integrate with the HIVE blockchain. If ever I light on a project that interests people, I will do the same.

PS: I wrote this post with The Archon App as I test the different interfaces of HIVE.

Sort:  

I wanted to give someone a taste of wine to test the program ... but there were no comments.

Well, lets see if it works. I have 25 WINE. If I write the magic words at the end of this comment, the root post should receive 0.10 WINE. Let's try it.

!WINE


Congratulations, @vagabondspirit You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @yintercept.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24005.572 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.271 HIVE

Looks tasty... !wine must flow :)


Congratulations, @kreur You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @yintercept.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24288.918 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.280 HIVE