What's better 1 all yours or 10 minus 10% ?

in DCooperation4 years ago

1211144.jpg

In this post I would like to write about the rewards we are getting from our content and exactly when we use any applications on the blockchain. I love to use hive.blog and when I need some attention I post in the community related to the content I create and all 50% of the rewards go to my account and the other one to curators and that's fair.

But when we use applications we share with them some % from our earnings. I guess 3speak take 10% from that and I always think, what's better to post in hive.blog and don't share anything or to post in 3speak and give it a part of my rewards. The answer is clear here, you may say that you prefer to not share anything. But, we have to think in an other way.

Let's suppose I will get $1 always from my posts and it doens't matter where I posted from. If I'll post in hive.blog I will get $0.5 if I'll post in 3speak I'll get $0.4. But the thing is that I'm not getting the same from both. Hive.blog always made me about $1 a post and 3speak about $10. So, if I will take all $1 from hive.blog and compare that with 10 - 10% that will be better always. So, I'll get $9 from 3speak always and $1 from hive.blog. As you see even I will get a bit less than $10 from 3speak I will always benifit from that.

But, what about other applications. I think if they support their creators and if that will bring more than hive.blog, it deserve to try it. In case you don't care about the rewards, it's also good to use them to be in touch with the community that's using it as well.

The good thing that's not working in communities. When you post in communities they don't take any beneficiaries and in case you don't want to post in applications, we have so many communities where you will be rewarded by its members.

I'm glad that we have such blockchain where we have so many opportunities.

Sort:  

Yes bu the monthly payment in 3speak?

I don't know. Didn't count.