The Leofinance Community - Dcc Tribe Token Talk

in DCooperation3 years ago (edited)

As one who's still a learner in crypto blogging, I may not know so much about this finance and crypto community but for the time I've been on Hive, I can say a few things about this community. I'm glad that @clixmoney started this initiative, I'll get to discover more communities and their tokens, learn about them and find where to fit in more on Hive.

So this is my entry for the DCC Tribe Token Talk organized by @clixmoney and you are invited to join and share your thoughts on this community too.

6VvuHGsoU2QCK6yq1XKF2z9F8sayRpwConx4qLBVtXm9tGK5xbN1ZLjcNjY44bHdPVjtUvS267nPMgGVmVeXXttHE6Bpj3XyAqfDahtPiiMGhzn9ZKzhMFg9qWtRpS.png
Images gotten from @vempromundo post

Why I Like The Leofinance Community?

I learnt just recently that the leofinance is one of the oldest community created in 2017 during steemit. It's amazing how the community is still very active and lively with so many users, I guess it shows that the leofinance has a good leadership, supporters and good writers in it. I also like the fact that the community is strict with its rules and make sure to reward deserving posts. I'm still learning more about the community but from all I've learned, it's a great community and I would also love to join in supporting it in my own little way as time goes on.

Why I Create Contents On Leofinance?

I hope we do know that writing a content means you have something to offer regarding the subject of your write up. For a post to have been completed, it means the writer has a knowledge about it. So I make contents in the community to broaden my knowledge on finance, crypto and investment. I'm not good at these areas so I learn from others and try to come up with what I can to test my abilities. And of course, I create contents on the community because the space was provided for me to share my thoughts on finance, crypto and lots more with the rules in mind.

Who Are The Best Creators/Curators On Leofinance Community?

As a not so active member of the community, pointing out best creators should be difficult but it isn't for me because these creators are doing so well in the community that they are also well known outside the community. I may not mention your best creator and even all the ones I know but I'll like to mention @taskmaster4450 @josediccus @belemo @onwugbenuvictor @readthisplease and many others. Leofinance is blessed with amazing financial expert writers and I've learnt so much from these persons through their top notched posts.

Why Stake Leo Token?

It's the same reason everywhere on this block chain... To support bigger and to earn more. Staking Leo token is one of the goals I haven't been able to achieve yet but I can always stake as little as 20 to 50 Leo to get started. The more Leo staked, the bigger votes you give, the more you earn and the more you get closer to the rich list so you might want to check your hive engine to know if you will start staking today.

How Is Leofinance Helping The Hive Block Chain?

The founder @khaleelkazi must have had this in mind when he created the community... Creating more awareness about the crypto world and how it works, opportunities to learn how to manage finances, make investments and also get people to share their personal experiences on these subject matters. These reasons are no doubt more of great help to the Hive block chain as people learn from this community. I remember a time I was inquisitive about what Hive and it's engine tokens were really about and I got my answers from the community and also from a post by @belemo

How To Be Successful On Leofinance?

Engagement... This was the first thing that came to mind as it has proven to work all the time in being successful in a place of over a hundred members. The community has an interface which one can make posts and comments from and get rewarded while growing your audience. So to be successful in the leofinance community: Engage with your fellow Leo members, post articles that are related to the community and stake as much as possible.

What Projects I Like About The Team?

Leofinance has a great team especially with their curation project, @leovoter does a great job to reward it's creators and I see a lot of other curators who make sure to support each other in the community.
Going through their "About", I also found out about other projects they're into and one of them is "Wrap leo onto Ethereum block chain with their cross-chain token bridge: https://wleo.io which is a coming soon. The community also provided an opportunity to trade leo, learn and contribute to their crypto - educational resources at https://leopedia.io

With that, I would like to end with what @whatsup said in her post titled Making Leofinance Fun

Surely there are fun and interesting things one can talk about when it comes to investments, building new territory, and earning while you talk crypto and sleep.

I agree with her that the community should also have some fun while giving out those amazing and cool write ups on finance and crypto.

Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

No offense taken, I'm a she! ;) It's an easy mistake to make.

haha, when I was new to steem I also though you are he for a long time. Then I heard you talking somewhere in discord, and I was sure that you are she. Still remember that. ☺

It's easy to think it, my name doesn't say either way, nor the avatar. :)

Yes and along with Elon Musk, you're my supreme leader.

😂 So sorry about that, I'll make the corrections immediately

No worries! Thanks for the mention!

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks for the mentioning, and learn from you posts too, you're an amazing writer.

This is really nice. You made the right decision learning about crypto. Thanks for this post.

Yeah, thanks so much too... Still learning

I dont spend as much time on leo finance as I should so much to learn, a great post that reminded me to check it out more often

Found my way here from #dreemport

That's good to know, I'm glad you like it. Thanks Jay

👍🙂👍

Leo finance is such an amazing community and I always learn a lot from the posts there, sadly I am not the most active there.

This was a nice read and @dreemport brought me here.

Same with me but I plan to be more active there soon, it's very rewarding 😀

I feel like I don't have enough financial knowledge to give 😅

Yeah same here, but you can get the coin by using their frontend to make comments

Oh, thank you.

How does using their frontend guarantee getting their tokens?

I'm not sure since I haven't used it but I plan to start using it soon.

A lot of them are using it and I guess getting upvote from the comments is same as getting upvotes on post made in the community. It may come, it may not come

My favorite interface has been Peakd and I don't think I can use others especially Leofinance 😁😁 I am not that vast in content about crypto, finance or stuff. Good luck to you sis
@dreemport

😂 I understand very well, you're good at what you do.. Keep it up and thanks 😊

There's just something about not being able to change from what you are used to.

When I signed up on Hive, I did that through peakD and posted generally to general Community like OCD and GEMS and occasionally proof of brain. Proof of brain was primarily because of the name, I like logical evaluation of subjects, so I thought the community would offer such. I later discovered the POB front end and I got stuck in there. Lol.

One of my Hive goal was to post more to Leo, but I just couldn't detach myself from POB.

Besides the few times I've tried, the turn out has been discouraging.

Even my financial related post is still on POB. Lol. I do use the tag though.

If the contest is still on, it would've been a good ground to reintroduce myself to the community.

I love money. Lol.

Why wouldn't I love to be where money is preached?

My person, this is a nice one. BTW it's been a while.

Good luck in the contest.

@dreemport , brought me here.

Kudos.

😂 I thought I was also stuck in the pob community as well but we've got to explore more on Hive... There are really amazing communities yet to be discovered by us.

Yeah, I think the contest is still on.. Just check dcc community to be sure though.

Thanks for stopping by, it's been long indeed

The exploration is quite important. And I'm going to do that.

I'll follow your good steps. Hehehehe.

How you dey?

Follow people wen get gooder steps joor, who am I? 🙃

I'm good and you

You're a great lady. That's who you are.

I'm good dear.

🙈🙈🙈🙈
I'm not blushing sha
Glad to know you're good 🙂

Please stop blushing. Lol


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks to your post, I think I know more about Leofinance now.. Most especially how I can be successful on Leofinance. Thanks for sharing this educative piece...

@dreemport directed me to your post

Glad you know more, thanks for reading