You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should you always tell the truth?

in DCooperation3 years ago (edited)

Context is very important

Also objective truth is different than simply a truth, or the truth, or their truth which is a lesser and more speculative truth than an objective truth.

Objective truths are usually the best imo, they are worded to be answers to a question.

Sort:  

What's objective truth sir, can you break it down for me? Thank you

The weather forecast is a good example. temperature is an objective truth, when the weather lady says the humidity and temperature outside, direction of the wind. This is all objectively true to the question, "what is the weather".

However when the we she tells you the forecast, that is more of a speculative truth that is subject to her knowledge and study done on the weather patterns, the forecast may be true, but its not speaking to an objective that is clearly defined by a question.

I am actually just learning about this myself, there is 2 kinds of news. Journalists and Pundits. Journalists talk about facts, pundits share their opinion.

Fact can be used to answer questions directly.

Opinion can only be used to speculate.

Thanks for responding, sir

So objective truth is related to fact, and this is the best in your opinion?

go look up the Marriam-Webster definition for fucks sake...

my opinion is that you should educate yourself as much as you can on your own without asking for help.

You are right, context is of utmost importance and I agree that objective truth is better than speculative truth.

I hope that after you're done learning about this as you told iskafan, you will create posts around them so we too can be educated as well

Thank you for stopping by


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am leaving hive for a while due to having all my posts downvoted for a satirical remark about someone who tagged me in their post. I am being targeted for expressing my views on this platform by @azircon to the point all of my posts have been zero. I inquired and was spoken to like a child, so i will be departing.