This is my Recent Orignal Music - It is called Meditation - Listen and comment your idea!

in HIVESICIANS3 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! I hope everyone had a great day!

It was some days ago which I started a new ambient music which later I added some elements from Rock music, I dont know what to call this genre somehow it is Ambient and somehow it is Alternative Rock, I would agree with both of it :)

Though I was working on this song without predicting it, I was creating it live without background ideas, so after a long time working on each parts of it, at the end I decided to call it Meditation, I think it is a call for meditation like asking the man to leave the pains and problems behind and go to a safe place to feel relax. but I did it in a rock n roll way :)

In this song I used Atmospheric Pads, Synthesizers, Piano, Acoustic Guitar, Electronic Drums, Electric Guitars, My Vocals, Flute and Cello.

You can also listen to this song on Spotify from the link below:

or watch it on my youtube channel:

The idea of the vocals came to my head when I was listening to the pads and drums and singing something in my head and then I recorded it without any words just performing some notes and then I started writing a lyrics which fits the mood of the music I composed. the reason why I used short words is because I wanted to perform long sustain notes so with short words it could fit well.

Regards,

Davood Faramarzi aka @davodfar

Sort:  

Very calming and energetic at the same time.

Thanks for the kind reply EngineWitty :) I am glad about it.

Next time I go to yoga class, I'll ask the teacher to play this one.

Note to self: Need to find a yoga class, otherwise can't ask him or her to play this song.... Oops, did I really write that here? .... hahahaha

Am not the rock type of guy, but I do like this one. Helps to have my headphones on so I hear all the details in the song :)

I dont know what to call this genre somehow it is Ambient and somehow it is Alternative Rock

I would say, first 30 seconds ambient (and a little in between the rock rock parts) and after that something in the area of Rock... alternative Rock if you will :) But who cares what category this music belongs to :)

Thank you so much man :D It makes me happy, I am glad about it, maybe next time I make another version of this track full ambient without distortion guitars and solo :D. exactly man you are right :)

🎶💯

Cool track. Very atmospheric. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Thanks my friend :) it is your kindness.

Hi davidfar,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! What a powerful track, I’ll have a look on Spotify and share with my friends who still spend all of their time on Web2 !!