Riff of the week: Down with the Sickness

in HIVESICIANS4 years ago

Hello again, you beautiful grease filled sluts. Today, I've got a real special treat for you, and by that, I mean probably the only instance of me ever playing a nu-metal song and recording it. And, what better song to play a riff from than the only nu-metal track that features a gorilla as the vocalist. I was tempted to post more than just the intro of the song, but, I was just feeling like a bit of a sloth and didn't feel like learning the rest of it right now. This might be another one like Omerta where I'll come back and re-record the whole track at some point in the future. But, yeah. Enjoy the riff, you fucking goblins.

Until next time, dood's.

Later!

Sort:  

Hey man! came over thanks to @steevc's #followfriday initiative. Hope we can chat about music related stuff here on HIVE. rock on!

Sounds cool. Do you learn songs by ear or do you look up tab/lessons? It seems you can find just about any song that way these days, but they do not always get it right.

I ought to challenge myself by learning some new songs. I keep playing the same few over and over :)

!BEER

I usually look up tabs to learn a general outline, and then any parts that sound wrong I'll just figure out by ear after dicking around for a bit. I'd definitely agree, a lot of the tabs in general out there seem like they were transcribed by someone missing one of their ears.

Hell yeah, learn some new stuff man. I need to do the same, and start learning some stuff from other genres of music. Never bad to have more material that you can jam with.

You soon learn who does good lesson videos. Some very talented people out there. I have a few songs I want to work on. I will put out more videos soon.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

noice! Is that you doing the "oooooh ah ah ah ah!" ??

I wish it was, I'd probably sound like a coked up chimp if it was me. But, I'd still have done it for the meme. Sadly, a decent recording mic for vocal work is pricey as hell. Even a pretty well used one is still $120-150, with new ones being $300+ Which is way outta my budget.

Grease filled sluts. Love a good turn of phrase and a good riff!!


Hey @deadspace, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.