Sort:  

!discovery 30

Music takes us to a lot of places, this piece took me to 'beyond the moon', excellent.
And yeah, your YT channel is full of “one-with-the-universe” trippy tunes, I'd love to Go through them all one by one if I had the time, but I will, someday... :)

Nice to 'listen' to you. Cheers!

P.S, @wesphilbin 'transported' me here, he been telling me about your music. I'd like to have a chit-chat soon, if you wish.

.

i also remember reading of this one artist who did a whole album using just the r 8 and editing complex tones and bells...i checked it out once, probably while researching the module amd thought it was pretty good

.

i agree, it is very clean sounding and definitely hits harder than my r8 sample kits on my octatrack. roland definitely had some great machines! my first and second drum machines were the dr 660 and dr 202 units...and i still have them although they pretty much collect dust. the 202 is pretty cool and relatively easy to use. ..660 is pretty dated and kind of flat sounding i thought

.

oh, wow- i actually dont remember cr 78 samples on it-who knows, they may have been overwritten by the time i got it?...or i just didnt know as much about vintage drum machines back then. When i think of the 660, i think of mostly POWER and ACOUSTIC kits...but of course, i can't forget the INDUSTRIAL or 808 kits as well

.

Wow! I love this for several reasons! ( music, history / personaly story, love for these machines and so on. I can really feel the energy oozing from this post :<)

P.S. I don't know if it's a conscious choice of yours to not share this on your blog
but, if not, I suggest you 'reblog' your posts, so they also end up on your blog feed.

If I go to your main page, I don't find them, so I have to go to your 'all posts', to see if you're actually posting. This lack of visibility makes it harder for people to find your content.

Big hug!

.

Awesome to hear that and you're welcome, buddy :<)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @sequentialvibe.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.390


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @stayten on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

nice! i actually have am r8m i scored a couple few years ago for around 80 or 110 dollars, i believe. everyone always raved about how it was the best programmable drum machines but i never really spent that much time editing the sounds. i think i also bought a jazz card I'm thinking.

you cant program sequences into the rack module but i had it triggering from the octatrack and it was sounding pretty tight. unfortunately, the 808 sounds do note come standard on it and the basic kits havr a lot of "big rock" cheesy 80s sounds i thought

image.png

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg