Listening party for my album this Saturday

in HIVESICIANS3 years ago

I released my debut album of original songs at Christmas. This is something I have wanted to do for a few years and I pushed myself to get it done in order to give it to family as a present.

Cover

I am not looking to make lots of money from it, but I put it on Bandcamp with the option to pay and a few kind people have done so. So far I can cover the cost of the CD labels I bought. I am not looking to make a lot of physical copies, but will do a few more for friends. I may be prepared to do one for anyone who pays me enough, but I could just make the files available for you to do your own.

I mentioned the album in the discussion during the latest @atomcollector show and the host Jux offered to do a listening party. I understand that what happens is that he will play the album on his Youtube and people can chat about it on Discord. I will be there to answer any questions people have about the songs or production process. It will start at 8pm GMT on Saturday the 9th.

This is all a new experience to me as someone who has made music for years, but not considered putting out a recording. I started writing songs for fun just a few years ago at what I might call a 'mature' age.

Rock on!

Sort:  

Really looking forward to it!

Perfect reminder for me: I still need to listen to your album.
Cool you also created some CD labels; Always nice to have something physical.

Our own HIVE member @mfarinato is using a super nice alternative to CD labels: He has postcards that he'll send to people giving him the details.

Hope your album has some cool success through Bandcamp.

Hello.... How are you. Tomorrow i will send you your "copy" just arrived :) hugs from Italy and thank you so much for your help

All good, and super; Looking fwd to my first ever postcard as album cover 🙃

How fun! That should be really cool. It will give you a chance to explain where your head was at when you were writing each song. Very neat stuff!

excellent effort, I look forward to listening in on Saturday

this is really nice. I am sure you should be happy about this .. I like the cover of the album.

Happiest New year to you. You were one of the few who made 2020 a great one for me

Cheers. I do what I can to make the world better :) Had to make the most of a bad year, but I hope this one will be better.

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment