I was there

in Daily Blog2 years ago

Hello hivians,
Happy Sunday

Today I had the privilege to attend the child dedication of a family who had been married for five years without a child. God visited them after many tussle of life with a baby boy and it was very wonderful and worth celebrating today.

Most times so many people marry and within one year they are celebrating one year anniversary with a child as mine was the case but others have to stay for years before a child comes. The family will not understand, society will not understand what the lady or the man is going through all they care about is result and you when pregnancy is not coming they will start pointing fingers at people and saying all manners of stuff.

IMG_20220814_120558_198.jpg

IMG_20220814_120031_381.jpg

IMG_20220814_114410_417.jpg

But wait oh......
Is marriage all about reproduction?

After the child dedication, I went to visit a friend who put to birth yesterday evening, I had to buy few things for her and thank God I did.
On arriving at the local delivery place she was, I was so happy for her and her bouncing baby boy but though went home angry. She couldn't let me see the baby because according to her the prophetess told her not to let anyone see the baby, as in ehnn, must she suspect everyone in her life to be a witch or sth, I am angry because even right now I am feeling bad about it, I am sure going to tell her about it because I hate what I hate.
I went home stayed in my parents house for a while then came home this night with my baby and thank God she is sleeping so I have opportunity to press my phone and even watch movies too.

Goodnight friends.
Happy new week....

Sort:  

Congratulations @delight54! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!