You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Happenings, Updates and My Hive Break

in Daily Blog2 years ago

We all need some time off work every now and then, and to some extent Hive is like work, albeit unpaid and in a different form, as we have picked up responsibilities on one form or other. Knowing when to take a step back or time off before we reach burning point is a good thing. Enjoy your time off and see you soon

Sort:  

Yes, you're exactly right. Although there are aspects of Hive we enjoy and have fun with for some of us it is still work.

I remember throughout the years people have come and gone and those that come back make comments like

You're still here? You're still running the needlework group?

Some are so surprised that those of us who have started something here a long time ago would even care to still be here working in that community.

I’m already looking forward to my refreshed return. Thanks so much for everything you do, I really appreciate your friendship and guidance with things I reach out to you about ~ 💜