You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Happenings, Updates and My Hive Break

in Daily Blog2 years ago

Learning to set your own pace is a super power 💥

I do it here as well because I find Hive so engaging I end up getting stuck on it hours and days... there's always more to see. And then more after that :)

I burnt out in my first few weeks!

Then I just slowed down.

Now I use the time I'm resting to not create content and to engage with everyone else's instead. And the times I'm full of energy to make more stuff.

I think online stuff puts us in the headspace that it must be all the time and now, now now...

It doesn't have to be that way. We can use it in whatever way we prefer.

3 days offline to detox every now and then is also a wonderful idea. To slow life down again.

It sounds as though you're streamlining and gearing up for the next years and that is SMART! Learning to say no and conserve your energy is also SMART!

Sort:  

Learning to set your own pace is a super power 💥

I already liked this comment just after reading this first sentence. 😁

Haha I know exactly what you mean. I burned out early on too because at first I was posting every single day. I finally went down to only posting two days a week. I spend most of my time managing communities, running contests and curating. It’s like the longer I’m here the more I find needs to be done or that I want to do and I end up on way more than what I planned. I think it’s because I put my all into everything I do especially when I know people are counting on me. So the best thing for me to do is take these little breaks every so often so that I can rest. Although, I do need to pace myself more while I’m active so I appreciate you using that word…it’s so important for our mental and physical well-being. 😊

Thanks so much. Conserving my energy is definitely a practice I need to continue doing. I thinks it’s smart of you to come here only to chat sometimes and not really worry about creating content. We all know how much time and energy that takes. I also like the mention of taking a few days to detox. I think if I did that more I wouldn’t be hiding under this blanket. 😆

Thanks so much for this comment, it was very insightful. Take care ~

Loading...