The Christmas tree of Szolnok city, Hungary (2022.11.19)

in Daily Bloglast year (edited)

It is already installed on the Kossuth square (in the city center).

I noticed it yesterday, but I do not know when they installed it. I took these photos today.

It is huge.

It has various decorations.

I see my own reflection on some of them. My white Samsung Galaxy A12 is visible in them.

There is a "Boldog Karácsonyt!" ("Merry Christmas!") sign near the Kossuth square.

The ground is full of leaves on the most parts of the city, so it is visible that we are still in the autumn/fall.

Currently it is very early, but I wish Merry Christmas to everyone.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

Hi bro,

When I see your city sights, I always dive into an imaginary travel to Szolnok. Sometimes I feel I should move their and live rest of my life in serenity, but then my responsibilities wake me up. !LOLZ !PIZZA

Happy Season's greeting in advance my friend.

The rent in this city (and in the cities in general) is very expensive (currently I cannot afford it, but it is indeed peaceful in the city center of Szolnok. I currently live in Tiszasüly (a village with around 1400-1500 people), which is approximately 40 km away from Szolnok. This village is mostly also peaceful.

!LUV.

What is the cost of small home like yours in your village and comparably in the city outskirts?

!PIZZA !LUV

I do not pay rent nowadays, but the rent in the city can be up to $360 USD per month. Maybe even more. Most of the rents in the city are more expensive than my monthly income.

$360 is a big figure, and what is the price of a new home if someone wants to buy and be the owner in your locality?

Depending on where you would like to buy a house in the county, nowadays a used house starts around $6322.71 USD (2 500 000 HUF). There are cheaper houses too, but those houses are requiring more or less amount of repair. A new house is much more expensive, but currently I do not know how much. It depends on many things.

I watched a documentary on Marijuana last night…
…that’s probably how I’ll watch all documentaries from now on.

Credit: reddit
@xplosive, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @emaxisonline

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/4)

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@emaxisonline(2/5) tipped @xplosive (x2)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @savvyplayer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more