Real male work

You can look at water, fire and a working person for a long time.
I was sitting quietly at the computer and typing something there. The noise outside the window made my head turn ...
I live on the 8th floor of a 10-storey building. Seeing a person's head in your window ... you must admit that this does not happen every day. There was a wide-angle lens on my camera and there was no time for adjustment at all. I just took the first shot blind. I was lucky, the settings allowed me to catch this interesting moment.
Why did I choose to show this case in the architecture community? To some extent, this person outside the window is directly related to architecture. This is an industrial climber.

DSC09290.jpg

Можно вечно смотреть на воду, огонь и работающего человека.
Я спокойно сидел за компьютером и что-то там печатал. Шум за окном заставил мою голову повернуться...
Я живу на 8 этаже 10-и этажного дома. Увидеть голову человека в своём окне...согласитесь, такое происходит не каждый день. На моей камере стоял широкоугольный объектив и времени для настройки не было от слова совсем. Я просто сделал первый кадр вслепую. Мне повезло, настройки позволяли поймать этот интересный момент.
Почему я решил показать этот случай в сообществе архитекторов? В некоторой степени этот человек за окном имеет прямое отношение к архитектуре. Это промышленный альпинист.

DSC09291.jpg

I do not know if he conquers mountain peaks in his free time or if he has enough height every day at work. I'm afraid not enough. Routine work is not the same as free movement in the mountains.
Our house nuzh external care. Cracks in its finish should be cleaned, sealed and painted. This is an important part of building facade maintenance. This is what my hero was doing outside the window. He, of course, did not know that he had become the hero of the photo shoot. Hope he doesn't mind. His face is almost invisible.

Я не знаю, покоряет ли он в свободное от работы время вершины гор или ему хватает высоты каждый день на работе. Боюсь, что не хватает. Рутинная работа, это не то же самое, что свободное движение в горах.
Наш дом просит наружного ухода. Трещины в его отделке должны быть зачищены, герметизированы и покрашены. Это важная часть ухода за фасадом здания. Именно этим занимался мой герой за окном. Он, конечно, не знал, что стал героем фотосессии. Надеюсь, что он не против. Его лица практически не видно.

DSC09274.jpg

DSC09275.jpg

DSC09276.jpg

During the day, he several times descended to the ground and again ascended to the desired height. Thus, I saw him several times at different times. And every time I happily grabbed the camera. Now she was approximately attuned to the conditions outside the window. Some shots I had to do "blindly", I just put my hand with the camera in the window, pointed the camera to the intended place, and pressed the shutter button.

За день он несколько раз спускался к земле и вновь поднимался на нужную высоту. Таким образом я видел его несколько раз в разное время. И каждый раз я с радостью хватался за камеру. Теперь она была приблизительно настроена на условия за окном. Некоторые кадры мне приходилось делать "вслепую", я просто высовывал руку с камерой в форточку, направлял камеру в предполагаемое место и нажимал кнопку спуска.

DSC09308.jpg

DSC09304-2.jpg

I must tell you that these guys have steel ... nerves.

Должен вам сказать, что у этих ребят стальные...нервы.

DSC09295.jpg



CameraSony A7М2
LensОKS 1-22-1
LocationRussia
Post-productionin LR

Manual processing in Lightroom


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright


From Russia with Love


мухомор


bambuka

Sort:  

That happened to me once awhile back. Suddenly there's a human where there shouldn't be a human. He was looking straight at my weed plants. Paranoia made me throw them in the garbage. Turns out he was just painting...

Yes, at first it was unexpected. 8th floor, window, robbery ...)))
Fortunately, the man was armed with a bucket and a spatula and something else. I decided not to kill him ...

My intruder was using a manlift. At first I thought he was a floating god. Then I saw the rest of the apparatus.

The gods sometimes use vimanas.
I wanted to buy one for myself, but the consumer society is not very seriously engaged in production, although ...)

Could glue cotton balls all over that thing and impress quite a few. Be a cloud. Want your prayers answered? Just tell them what to do.

People are ready to believe in anything, just not to feel fear.
I wonder what kind of costume to dress up an industrial climber. Maybe in a Santa Claus costume))

That's cool, I would have been scared for a minute though. These people do a job of great risk after all they depend on machinery and it might fail anytime.
Great pictures by the way.

Glad to see you @praditya and thank you for your kind words!

Yes, this is not an office job :) It's like skydiving. Your life depends on your attentiveness. Brave guys.