MY PERSONAL OFFICE SPACE - A place full of input

The pandemic has clearly revolutionized our way of living and working, especially for those who like me, working in a shared space on the premises, have had to stay at home in smart working for the past year. To date, I have many ideas on how to organize my space or how I would like it to be.

architecture-2804083_1280.jpg


Font

This would be my ideal office! There are so many elements that I love. First of all the huge window through which to let the daylight in! Sunlight increases the mental and physical serenity of people and stimulates melanin, a substance which, among other things, is responsible for good mood. A happy worker will surely pay off in his work in meaningful terms. I also love the essential and modern style, comfortable chair and a small library for documents or books, as well as some photos that can further make our experience pleasant.

architecture-1836983_960_720.jpg
Font


Music is essential in my life and it helps me to focus a lot on my work. In moments of greatest stress or when my mind is really stable, my best medicine is music. During my work, being a guitar player, I happen to be looking for new ideas while playing my Ibanez acoustic, It may sound strange but I guarantee you that it is a great source of inspiration for me so your presence in my office is necessary. ideal. I also love working with movie soundtrack music in the background, a sweet melody that helps my brain focus more and perform more. Certainly a questionable condition according to some of my colleagues but in the end what matters are the results.

D2115_73_886_1200.jpg
Font


Plants for me are not just a piece of furniture for the office or home but they certainly represent a factor that improves one's personal life. Plants convey emotions and sensations and in an office they are the element that makes the difference and that helps to improve the approach to work. The colors, shapes, scents and light they transmit stimulate people's creativity and the effects on their work. I feel this positive energy and I am sure it is not just my personal consideration.

Conclusion

Smart working, although it can offer many advantages and comforts, can have side effects such as the boredom of working at home. For this reason, it is necessary to transform one's work environment, one's home, into a place full of creative stimuli that avoid boredom. My ideal studio, in addition to the comfort of home, must have all the features I mentioned and could easily change the approach to even the most boring or uninspiring work!

This post participates in the Architecture + Design Community Contest, details can be found here

Sort:  

THe first picture would be no good for me. I'd simply spend the entire day staring out of the window! I can never tire of that sort of view!