You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toilets of Thailand #5 - Shell, Saphan Mai, Bangkok

in Architecture+Design3 years ago (edited)

Hello @nathen007, welcome to the Architecture + Design Community! That is an interesting series you have right there. It is true, it's all in the details. Toilet accessories, signage fonts are incredibly important. Is it just me, I can almost smell the toilet while reading the post.

The overall design looks good and the best features for me here are the design considerations of natural ventilation and safety and security providing visibility by using a vertical metal screen in the vanity area. I also liked the ramp with easy access to the adaptive toilet. Great post!

Sort:  

Thank you. I'm glad I found you guys as I love architecture and as I said, although these posts started off a little quirky, I did have a serious message about what you can do with a building whatever its purpose if you have a little imagination and think things through properly!
Appreciate you dropping by and best wishes for a wonderful weekend ;-)
PS You're right, these were a little smelly and unkempt but being fair, that isn't the norm here!

You effectively sent that serious message across. 🙂 It had been many years since the first time I went to Thailand, but I do remember their attention to detail, cleanliness, and politeness. Thank you and wishing you a great weekend as well!