Aqua purification development with incorporation of wetlands

img_0.8699691265504254.jpg

I've posted abit about the aqua purification development in urban design and within the same municipality there is another one currently being constructed. The image above captures the laying if the clay to ensure water remains in place.

img_0.052942906685908626.jpg

This is what the area looked like previously, the land containing the pine trees is being being transformed into a natural water catchment and treatment area to capture water run off and clean it prior to it returning to the environment. A series of ponds will capture and clean the water.

img_0.5687958708706569.jpg

The initial clearing and carving out the water area was done a while ago and I took these images with my drone. You can see the shape starting to take form and some deeper pools amongst the location.

img_0.6093040237036006.jpg

I took these yesterday and you can see there has been further work to dig out abit more dirt and start forming the pools. Each catchment where the water runs in from the road and the side channel collect in a larger deeper pool which will collect rubbish and silt. The water fills and moves to the next pond and more filtration occur until it meets in the central lake where the water will be fresh and cleaned.

I'm hearing that the lake will also be stocked with fish so anglers can cast their rods.

I'm looking forward to its completion and I'll send the drone up over the top of it in the coming days to show more progress.

img_0.039635748972092155.jpg

Sort:  

This aqua filtration project in your municipality has been a proven urban design success that’s worthy in its investment. It definitely helps in strategically improving the community’s standard of living and sustainable future. I’m excited to see the progress of the new phases in the coming weeks.

Do you have a Twitter account, and is it possible to connect with you in private?

I have a discord account if that helps

I was excited about this one. I had taken drone images years ago of the area as it was tipped for development. I went back out today and saw the progress. Fantastic

Great, thank you! Can I connect with you privately on discord?

Sure melbourneswest#0542

I added you already as a friend on discord. Thank you!

Interesting before and current captures @melbourneswest, looking forward to the developments and how this whole area will be transformed.