Let's get the slab done!

in Architecture+Design3 years ago (edited)

A 250 sq yards home was my project since few months, Today on site visit I wanted to show some progress, This is the plan which has been finalised after lots of changes.

image.png

This plan is incomplete, I shall be showing more complete and detailed drawings in future posts.

The problem was the kitchen, earlier the kitchen was attached to the front elevation but after convincing clients for the open kitchen, I planned it at the back. now the area looks way more larger than it was earlier. I wanted the staircase in the front but the clients wanted them in between of the plot which I still cannot figure out why.
But as far as now I am quite satisfied by the planning. here are some glimpse of the site-

image.png

image.png

image.png

That's the preparation for the roof slab for the second floor, hope everything goes well. The labours here are very friendly and understanding, they do not create any unnecessary hazel for any thing. I am learning so much here on site as well.

text dividerr-01.jpg

Sort:  

The level of fulfillment in seeing your project come to life is unexplainable. There's always something exciting about concrete slab pouring.

That's true, moreover it's a big learning experience as well. Thank you @discoveringarni . Hope you are enjoying the weekend .

When the projects is done, you will fell elated. I had an experience with slab pouring too. It was quite tedious but exciting as you can see the structure unfold afterwards.