Sort:  

Wow, that was a nice post of yours of old music books.

Some of my old and thorn pages.... image.png

image.png

Have a lot more, but not with me here.

this is precious and valuable (even if the scattered pages have no value at the shop, to sell) - they do have a value to have them, to touch and sweep dust from time to time. how d' you get them? family heritage, or ?..

NB - the pics I posted, none of these books belong to me. this is collection of the publisher that I work for as an extra book-layout job, from time to time. he is very fond into collectiong old soviet stuff, but has some other intrests, like these musical editions pre-1917...

I have some more same images, and wanted to do a post for Hive Stock images with this stuff - so, again, if you'd like to use any of them for your lovely musical posts, have no doubts -- you have my permission.

I got a lot of them before I moved to Spain..from someone's old attic, dusty and thorn, incomplete...left there many years ago. Books dating between the two world wars. But I left most my things behind.

What happened with the whistle? You haven't written a post of it? Did you ask in that factory of musical instruments is it theirs?

so, you basically saved them. nice job!

the whistle -- no, I didnt asked, and didnt posted... its just sitting there, among other folders :P

the lion: so XXI-century! it became so that you faster will find where to get a new one, then you will find an old one in your own vaults (especially if you totally forgot if you have it or not). slow down, slow down, as Thom Yorke sings to us.

it became so that you faster will find where to get a new one, then you will find an old one in your own vaults (especially if you totally forgot if you have it or not)

You are right! And I totally forgot of the existence of those photos. But your ginger cat photo was purrfect also :)

#purrfect, #cattitude -- I like this kitty vocabulary.

Me too :)

Would you mind if I tag you in one post today? or it would bother you? there will be some meow meow sweethearts :)

so, again, if you'd like to use any of them for your lovely musical posts, have no doubts -- you have my permission.

Oh, I forgot to say thank you for this. If I need, I will let you know.
And imagine, I found a photo of a lion I asked once you hahah. Many years ago when we went to a zoo.....and I found tigers, lions photographed by my husband 😂