A memorable Experience of The Taj Mahal Hotel.

in Architecture+Design3 years ago (edited)

Buildings aren't just about technicality but the emotions too. We all must have experienced some or the other emotions connected to the structure or a built up place.
It's the memorable experiences we cherish which are attached to the particular place.

I would take this opportunity and share an experience in a hotel I have been to. Actually two years ago my mum turned 50. In honour of her birthday our family went to a dinner at luxurious 5 star hotel called "Taj Palace" in Delhi.

one.jpg

Since we were so busy in admiring the beauty of the design over there, I clicked really few pictures but through them I would like to share my most memorable experience.

It all started with my dad and I planning a memorable birthday for her. We took her to shopping the entire day and then surprized her by pulling over to central Delhi's one of the elite hotel. We booked dinner and a song by musicians over there. She was super happy.
When it comes to the interior I was intrigued by the design since it was my first time stay over there but it still runs fresh to my mind.
I was in third year two years ago and new topic in Ad was introduced namely Hotel design Bu then I just had an intro lecture and visiting Taj mahal hotel just enhanced my perception and I was fascinated by so many things around.

The most interesting of them all was the presence of cultural aspect in the design and mostly marble. Since the name of the hotel is derived by the famous mausoleum Taj Mahal in Agra which is Marble 's marvel.

The high end shops within the hotel elevated the design further more. specially the handmade art's shops.

image (1).png

That's my parents sitting in the hotel's waiting area prior to our dinner.

This wasn't your new age modern design I could feel the warmth of ages long elite design surfacing the cultural elements. I was so intrigued by the classic designed arts hanging all around the wall that I forgot to capture them. To be honest I wasn't into photography back then but whatever I could find in my google photos I just grabbed and now trying to frame my memorable experience over there.

THE STAIRS

image.png

image.png

two.jpg

The beautiful classy stairs were the top best design I found over there. The beautiful marble balusters and railings with entire staircase covered with the luxurious carpet was the best one so far.

The detailing was wonderful it had so many levels and landings. which made it royal.

three.jpg

The music played by musician on piano was beautiful!
Did I told you that I have learnt keyboard and would love to show some clips of playing here, I hope that would be entertaining to watch and listen.

The classical art displayed on walls were not enough there was a museum downstairs near the pool side and it was beautiful. It wasn't open for the visitors back then but I could explore the entrance as you can see in the picture between the collage above

Memorable experience

four.jpg

The piano and violin which is always there but we booked it just for a song to surprise my mumma and she loved it. They played her favourite song by the way.

The dinner was exceptionally good, the taste, the services, the quantity ( Big factor) We tend to loose the quantity of the food in most of luxurious dinning. It wasn't economical but was worthy of the memorable experience we earned over there and the high end ambience with classic taste.

The lighting , soft music in the background and happy people all round was amazing even the number foreigners seemed much larger.
Considering it is a huge property situated in heart of Delhi had all those incredible hospitality to offer to their guests. I had visited there just for dinner but If I get chance to visit some of the room or sports area then I would create a publications regarding it.

eee.jpg

With amazing Dinning experience I would like to conclude this blog by suggesting If you got a chance to visit The Taj Mahal hotel then do visit. It's worth your time and expense.


qwwd 2.jpg

Sort:  

Hello Sahiba. It's definitely fitting and natural for a luxurious establishment like the Taj Mahal Hotel to mimic the same allure, elegance, and magnificence of the original Taj Mahal mausoleum in Agra. Representing the iconic name itself should be enough for that hotel to represent the grandeur of its 5-star reputation. And above all, the most important aspect was the unforgettable memories you had in that place with your mum. Thank you for sharing this beautifully nostalgic event! Awesome post!

Hey @storiesoferne thanks a ton for appreciating.
Actually the hotel did stand by their reputation and name. It was truly memorable experience.
Have a productive week ahead :)

Happy to know that. Have a fabulous week! 😊

The hotel reflects elegance and coziness. As you have shared from your experience, the overall design and hospitality boosts the overall experience of the place. !discovery 20

Truly it does! Thanks @juecoree for wonderful comment of appreciation.
Have a cheerful weekend:)

This Is very nice

Hello friend, Thank you:)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Hello @sahiba-rana I greet you with respect and affection from Venezuela. I loved your publication, but more than the hotel, which by the way is very beautiful, your story seemed sublime to me. The reason why you and your father went to that beautiful place is lofty. Family love is the most beautiful thing on the planet. I congratulate you and I congratulate your parents for their love and I congratulate your father for the good taste. God bless, take care of and protect your family always. Receive a strong virtual hug full of positive energy and lots of light. Congratulations.

Hola @sahiba-rana Te saludo con respeto y mucho cariño desde Venezuela. Me encantó tu publicación, pero mas que el hotel, que dicho sea de paso es muy bonito, me pareció sublime tu historia. El motivo por el cual tu padre y tu fueron a ese hermoso sitio es excelso. El amor familiar es lo mas bello del planeta. Te felicito y felicito a tus padres por su amor y a tu padre lo felicito por el buen gusto. Dios bendiga, cuide y proteja siempre a tu familia. Recibe un fuerte abrazo virtual cargado de energía positiva y mucha luz. Felicitaciones.

Hello @marcosmilano71 Thanks a lot for appreciating and giving beautiful blessings. It's always an honour to receive it from you.
Thanks again and yes Family is the best:)

Hello Sahiba, I am sure your Mum will always treasure this birthday experience. There was a 5* Taj Palace Hotel in Dubai, if I'm not mistaken from the same brand which was a block away from my first apartment. I remember coming home from work and looking through the glass pane and luxe sheer curtains as I passed along the pavement. It had a classic grand piano and a similar look and feel in terms of using neutral tones, lush carpeting, and marble. Wonderful post!

Hey @discoveringarni actually This hotel is world wide and you might be surely talking about one of it's branches. It just screams luxury through its huge décor.
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Hope you're having a wonderful Sunday:)

 3 years ago  

Well done @sahiba-rana! We're happy to inform you that this publication was specially curated and awarded RUNNER-UP in Architecture Brew #33. Congratulations!

AB CURATION BANNER - RUNNER-UP - NEW.jpg

Subscribe to Architecture+Design, an OCD incubated community.

Thanks @aplusd

 3 years ago  

Cheers @sahiba-rana! Keep up the great posts!

Awesomeeee
I love India
And Taj Majal
I have like old memories of a past life when I watch it. Blessings

Thank you for stopping by @nahupuku
Hope you have a great week ahead

Your welcome and I hope the same for You ^^
Greetings from Venezuela southamerica


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!